Five Sisters Zoo

Five Sisters Zoo(West Calder)

Five Sisters Zoo
4.5
上午10:00 - 下午6:00
星期一
上午10:00 - 下午6:00
星期二
上午10:00 - 下午6:00
星期三
上午10:00 - 下午6:00
星期四
上午10:00 - 下午6:00
星期五
上午10:00 - 下午6:00
星期六
上午10:00 - 下午6:00
星期日
上午10:00 - 下午6:00

体验附近景点的最佳方式


4.5
1,958 条点评
极佳
1,442
非常好
336
一般
71
较差
42
很糟糕
67

Kate M
英国丹弗姆林2 条分享
2022年5月
A nice little zoo trying hard to help animals in dire circumstances and it was nice to see most animals out and about ( except the monkeys as it was obviously too cold for them) the otters were having great fun.
People complain about the christmas decs but there were so many of them it would take till December to take them down and i bet it must look fabulous in the winter xmas nights when I'm sure we'll return to see. Its the animals you are there to see not moan about the decorations.
True some of the building s look old, but the new enclosures looked tip top and great for the animals.
撰写日期:2022年5月16日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Karen G
1 条分享
2022年5月 • 家庭
Excellent day out at five sisters zoo. My son did the zookeeper experience and it was amazing he got to feed lemurs, owls and much more. The zookeeper that was taking this experience was great and my son talked to a volunteer who gave us great tips and was very knowledgeable. The animals are amazing and so well cared for my children both have there names on animal boards. This zoo is much better than Edinburgh zoo and the care that the owners and Keepers take in ensuring the animals are cared for and respected is amazing. We have been going to this zoo for years and will continue to do so. My son is desperate to work there when he grows up. Thank you for an amazing day.
撰写日期:2022年5月14日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Kevin D
2 条分享
2022年5月 • 家庭
Firstly the place was still adorned with Christmas decorations, in May! The entire park needs cleaned, painted and updated. Sculptures missing heads, playpatk equipment falling apart, toilets blocked, glass in viewing pens too dirty to see anything.

It's a shame as with the space they have, it has the potential to be a very inviting and functional place to visit.

I would also like to add that I was visiting with children who have certain additional needs and the extensive amount of Christmas memorabilia was very confusing for them!
撰写日期:2022年5月14日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

sheila h
英国东基尔布赖德25 条分享
2022年5月
What poor customer service. I tried to book for a group of 8 children with Complex Learning Difficulties. Working for a Charity I asked for an invoice before booking and paying. I was told that this was impossible because the group needed to be 10 or more. The advisor took a very hard line and could offer no resolution except come up with the ridiculous idea that we would pay for 10 and only bring 8 children but be charged for 10! Obviously this is an organisation that is not Disabled Friendly. Before the pandemic we made very enjoyable visits to the zoo but now we will not return.
撰写日期:2022年5月11日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience while trying to book to visit the zoo. In order to pay the group rates you require a minimum of ten children. In this instance if you had paid for ten children the cost would have been less expensive than paying for eight regular child tickets. We apologise if this was not explained to you clearly. Carers from your organisation would also have gained free entry regardless of whether you bought group rates or regular tickets for the children. We do hope you will reconsider and visit us again in the future.
撰写日期:2022年5月12日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Melanie B
英国马瑟韦尔50 条分享
2022年5月 • 好友
We visited with fairly low expectations after reading some of the reviews on here however thoroughly enjoyed and had a great day. There was a wide selection of animals to see, many with better viewing opportunities than Edinburgh Zoo. We were served quickly from the snack window and found a seat easily in the garden bench area. Ok we had to wait in a queue for around 20 mins for an ice cream but didn’t mind as we were enjoying the visit and in no rush. Would recommend for a nice family day out.
撰写日期:2022年5月10日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Thank you for your five star review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your day and we hope to welcome you back some time in the future.
撰写日期:2022年5月12日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Katie Eileen
英国Abington2 条分享
2022年5月 • 家庭
I couldn't enjoy my experience there because I just felt so sad for the animals. I found a tortoise that had been flipped on its back and clearly was struggling to get back on its feet, I told one of the employees but they could not have cared less. Her response was "He needs to learn to flip back over eventually." I actually own a pet tortoise and I know that if a tort is left on its back for too long they can die from lungs collapsing!!

Also, the enclosure for the reindeer was so heartbreaking to see. It was tiny. It was all on a slope with nothing interesting for them. One of the reindeer had an awful skin condition, clearly looked neglected. Most of the enclosures were not of suitable size for the animals kept within. Really, truly sad to walk around and see these animals cooped up in small enclosures with clearly not the correct husbandry being given to them.
撰写日期:2022年5月9日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your visit to the zoo. The welfare of all of our animals on site is our top priority. Staff in our Lost Kingdom monitor all individuals regularly and if any animal is struggling ie. a tortoise stuck on its back this would be resolved. We are sorry if our staff member did not make this clear. We have two elderly Reindeer at the zoo who are closely monitored by our veterinary team. They lose their Winter coat and antlers each year which can give them a scruffy appearance. We work with advisors and zoo professionals from across the world to ensure that all animal habitats at FSZ are suitable for our animals. Many of the species have heated indoor and outdoor areas and they have the freedom of choice to move between these areas as they please. If you have any further concerns please contact our office on 01506 870000.
撰写日期:2022年5月12日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Ricky S
1 条分享
2022年4月 • 家庭
We had another really good day at the Five Sister Zoo, my 4 year old loves animals and was delighted to see the Meerkats, Prairie Dogs, Capybara and of course the new Cheetahs. Rufio, the red panda, was a great source of amusement.
This place is more than just a zoo, it's a conservation project designed to ensure animal happiness comes first. All enclosures are more than big enough to allow the animals to exercise, they're kept very clean and the animals show no signs of stress or unhappiness. It's also a very educational day as all enclosures have information about the animals
The park and amusements are a good way to let the kids let off steam whilst the grown ups get a well earned break
撰写日期:2022年5月9日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Many thanks for your five star review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your day and look forward to welcoming you back in the future some time.
撰写日期:2022年5月12日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

David T
4 条分享
2022年4月
Not as good as I had hoped again a very rundown zoo which is such a shame because it was once a love with you between the trousers in Edinburgh this one and Edinburgh zoo I wouldn’t bother with any of them are children were very disappointed not good at all I guess Covid hit all of them hard it’s a shame I won’t be going back to either of them
撰写日期:2022年4月30日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

jack
英国庞蒂弗拉克特1 条分享
2022年4月 • 家庭
An excellent example of the kind of zoo needed today, keeping animals in kind, compassionate and appropriate surroundings. The layout is great, with plenty of activities for both young and old.
Parking plentiful with nice wide bays, good access for disabled visitors of which we are part of. Wheelchair access was excellent with nicely sloped and graded footpaths and appropriate surfaces. Reception was lovely, with a friendly smile and advice on our visit.
The staff and keepers were on hand to answer questions, we were particularly impressed by the rescue animals and the stories behind their arrival at the zoo and the now peaceful environment they can exist and thrive in.
The enclosures were clean and fresh, with no spoiled food left out. Fresh vegetables being provided by a local major food retailer as a gift to the zoo.
A shining example for all to enjoy, well done all the staff , you are a credit to your company.
撰写日期:2022年4月28日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Thank you so much for your five star review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your day and look forward to seeing you again some time in the future.
撰写日期:2022年5月12日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

JJ1874
英国爱丁堡33 条分享
2022年4月
I don’t like to knock places particularly when they’re trying to do good work but this place is clearly struggling and in need of a lot of work. It’s run down, tired and lacking general maintenance…tripped twice on very loose paving slabs. Some of the enclosures look past their best, small, filthy water, lacking in stimulation you see other places. Take a picnic. We did and it was a blessing as there wasn’t anywhere to even grab a water in the park open. The Christmas thing is probably great at Christmas but it’s odd in late April. Clearly underfunded, understaffed and in need of proper management to help it reach its potential. That said we did see a good few animals and the newer areas do look a lot better than the older bits but overall a disappointing and expensive few hours out…
撰写日期:2022年4月23日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit to the zoo. At present our outlets are only open at the weekend as it is not financially viable to have them all open during the quieter times. Our gift shop stocks a variety of drinks, ice cream and sweets and the Brown Bear Cafe and our Cafe in Leaping Lemurs are also open every day.
撰写日期:2022年5月12日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

显示第 110 页的结果,共 1,958
信息遗漏或有误?
建议修改以优化页面内容。
完善此详情页
关于Five Sisters Zoo的常见问题

Five Sisters Zoo的营业时间:
  • 日 - 六 上午10:00 - 下午6:00


Five Sisters Zoo附近的餐厅: 在 Tripadvisor 上查看Five Sisters Zoo附近的所有餐厅