P&O Ferries

P&O Ferries(赫尔河畔金斯顿)

写点评
相关信息
建议时长
超过 3 小时
建议修改以优化页面内容。
完善此详情页

体验附近景点的最佳方式


3.5
381 条点评
极佳
140
非常好
116
一般
54
较差
27
很糟糕
44

Katty17
23 条分享
2022年3月
I booked (in 2019) the Hull to Rotterdam crossing for a holiday due to be taken August 2020. As we all know COVID happened and only essential travel was allowed in August 2020 and the Netherlands actually closed their borders the week before we were due to travel out and so we were not able to travel - it actually would have been ILLEGAL for us to travel.
In my naivety I had thought that a company like P and O would just issue me a full monetary refund for my booking but no, they offered me a credit note. Their reasoning??? Because the crossing had not been cancelled by them (apparently they were still putting ferries on on the above route - for freight and essential travel - which ours wasn't) and so they do not need to provide monetary refunds. How they expected us to travel when it was illegal to do so and the crossings were only for freight and essential travel is beyond me but they keep quoting this at me.

So, they give me a credit note......, apparently as a "goodwill gesture" because they were under no obligation to even provide that, according to them...

Fast forward to 2021 - reluctantly I made a booking with P and O using the credit note as it was like I was talking to a brick wall. And then....... they go and sack 800 staff the week before we were due to go on our crossings so.... P and O cancel our crossing. In their cancellation email it clearly states that they will refund the cost of the fare to the original payment method - which was, of course, my credit card that I used back in 2019 for the original booking. But, oh no, they've refunded me in credit - which I am supposed to use by 30 Sep 2022! I do not have enough holiday left from work to use this and it is because of their despicable behaviour that they cancelled this crossing and they're still keeping my money

They are thieves and a disgrace.
Just give me my money back - like other decent companies did in the pandemic.
撰写日期:2022年5月17日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Claire W
英国布里德灵顿108 条分享
2022年4月 • 家庭
Will never give a penny to this so called company again.A disgrace how they feel they can treat people.this company deserves to be closed down for good
撰写日期:2022年4月18日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Eleonore Gilbert
1 条分享
2022年4月 • 好友
Cancelled our tour days before. Are they not aware it’s an honour and a privilege to transport a hockey tour:/// disappointed is an understatement
撰写日期:2022年4月9日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Maddie W
1 条分享
ferry was cancelled within three days before trip. Just disappointing didn’t get confirmation from P&O and heard through trip organiser. Not angry just disappointe. will not be using again
撰写日期:2022年4月9日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

JULIA S
英国赫尔河畔金斯顿125 条分享
2022年3月 • 家庭
Left Hull Wednesday sailed to Rotterdam and bussed to Central station we were to join the bus the following evening at 5 pm to go back to the ship.
Got train to Utrech as we had booked a hotel for the night.
As soon as we arrived at the hotel we heard the news about P&O fiasco
This completely ruined our trip as we could not get in touch with P@O.
We thought we might get an email telling us what to do ?
We were anxious and upset.
We managed to book a train and flight to Leeds Bradford were I had to book another train and taxi to get back to Hull.
P&O eventually sent an email telling us our return trip was cancelled and to get in touch with them, but it came to late we had already made alternate arrangements.
While I am absolutely in sympathy with all the staff more could have been done to help us and quicker.
The bosses knew this was going to happen even though the poor staff didn’t.
They made us take lateral flow tests at our own expense and inconvenience.
They let us board the ship knowing this was going to happen.
Absolutely unbelievable 😡
撰写日期:2022年3月26日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Keef W
英国谢菲尔德2 条分享
2022年3月
Canceled at last minuite so they could lay off all there staff, not good enough, its not like they decided to do this on the day of travel, why accept the booking if you have no intention to supply the service, its fraud, plain and simple, never travel with P&O again
撰写日期:2022年3月18日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Robert C
英国邓弗里斯-加洛韦48 条分享
2022年3月 • 商务型
P&O have no respect for anyone especially there staff the way use have basically sacked 800 staff on video call is disgusting and shouldn't be allowed the sad part is use have new staff stepping in to cover this this shouldn't be allowed why don't the directors take less money I will never use this company again the cost off living has risen we have had covid we now have a war and P&O do this it's disgusting behaviour for such a well known company hope use are boycotted
撰写日期:2022年3月18日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Colin B
Manchester, England, United Kingdom1 条分享
2020年10月 • 夫妻情侣
Disgusted by P&O and aferry both saying contact the other.. Refusing to refund our money for our cancelled trip to Holland due to covid, when we no longer own the campervan we bought our ticket for.
Trip date Sept 2020
撰写日期:2021年9月25日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Hello, We're sorry to hear you were unable to resolve your refund issue with AFerry. As you have purchased a ticket through them, you are bound by their set of terms and conditions and as such we cannot refund you ourselves. Please email customer.services@poferries.com and our team will be happy to look into this further for you Kacper
撰写日期:2021年10月12日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

richard l
英国Holme-on-Spalding-Moor2 条分享
2021年5月 • 夫妻情侣
This is an essential service for those of us in the North of England. Already we have lost the Zeebrugge connection and with the pandemic things are not all roses with P&O Ferries.
OK so the ferry? I love the boats and the convenience. Prices can be very high but the alternatives are driving down South. (Not nice)
I'd rather spend my time on European roads than stress the hell to and from Dover.
Now the reason I'm giving the ferry 4 stars is as follows. 5 stars for location and ships, 3-4 for price, 1 for Food in the Kitchen. Why only 1? Because the food has become dire. It is served in plates with a lid not dissimilar to an old works canteen I used to use in the eighties. I understand this is due to restrictions with staff due to coving but come on P&O, this is something which has been Important for long distance travellers in need of rest. Even before the Covid outbreak the then self service food had dropped in quality! Please sort this out, its bad business! I'm giving a total review of 4 stars but only because we in the North need a continental link and because your overall service is very good.
撰写日期:2021年6月6日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Good evening, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are sorry that you were disappointed by the food in the Kitchen. We are looking forward to welcoming you on board again soon. *Max
撰写日期:2021年6月16日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Tom B
英国乔利4 条分享
2020年6月 • 好友
We like many others booked Hull to Zeebrugge before the pandemic started for June 2020.
The event we were travelling to was cancelled and rearranged for 2021.. covid just got worse and in 2021 it was cancelled again until 2022.
P&O will not refund or extend the credit note for future travel into 2022.
Incredibly disappointed by a company previously held in such high regard.
撰写日期:2021年4月2日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Good evening, All credit notes held with us have been extended for travel up to September 2022. Please email us at customer.services@poferries.com when you wish to rebook and my colleagues will be able to help. You can also do this over the phone, the number is 01304 44 88 88 (our office is open Mon-Fri 9-5). *Max
撰写日期:2021年4月14日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

显示第 110 页的结果,共 381
信息遗漏或有误?
建议修改以优化页面内容。
完善此详情页
关于P&O Ferries的常见问题

P&O Ferries附近的酒店: 在 Tripadvisor 上查看P&O Ferries附近的所有酒店

P&O Ferries附近的餐厅: 在 Tripadvisor 上查看P&O Ferries附近的所有餐厅