Gambado

Gambado(沃特福德)

上午9:30 - 下午6:30
星期一
上午9:30 - 下午6:30
星期二
上午9:30 - 下午6:30
星期三
上午9:30 - 下午6:30
星期四
上午9:30 - 下午6:30
星期五
上午9:30 - 下午6:30
星期六
上午9:30 - 下午6:30
星期日
上午9:30 - 下午6:30
相关信息
建议时长
2-3 小时
建议修改以优化页面内容。
完善此详情页

4.0
218 条点评
极佳
98
非常好
55
一般
30
较差
13
很糟糕
22

Nmehta
英国伦敦4 条分享
2020年4月
Cancelled my sons birthday party due to lockdown, which is fine, but refused to return the deposit. Said we can rebook within 6 months!.
That is against the law and we are entitled to our money back. Crooks if you ask me, take money for a service they do not provide and refuse to return it.
撰写日期:2020年4月15日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Dae
1 条分享
2020年2月 • 家庭
Had an excellent time at Gamabados watford for my sons 2nd birthday. All the kids enjoyed it very much. Nice and clean and lots for the kids to do! Luke was in-charge of the running of my sons party. He was attentive and patient and a huge credit to the team! Thank you Luke!
撰写日期:2020年3月19日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. It is fantastic to hear you son and his friends enjoyed his 2nd birthday party with us. We will ensure your comments are passed onto Luke. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
撰写日期:2020年3月20日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Truemen
78 条分享
2020年2月 • 家庭
This was our 2nd visit for a birthday party & can safely say will be our last! The place is absolutely disgusting infact that is being kind! Toilets are filthy so much so my daughter who it toilet training i actually put a pull up on her to avoid using them. My daughters socks were black within the first 5 minutes. The cafe area has food trodden in all over floors and tables, bins over flowing. Needs a massive deep clean. Also need to check their own policies re allowing older kids into the under 3s section, not a minutes rest praying the dont get pushed around by older children who shouldnt be in there! Dont waste your money, go DJ's or paradise instead of this excuse of a pit.
撰写日期:2020年2月16日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, I was disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the centre on your last visit to Gambado, this is an unusual and unacceptable occurrence for which we apologise. We have procedures in place to ensure the centre is kept clean and it appears that these were not being adhered to on this occasion, the toilet checks were being carried out fully every hour and the centre manager has confirmed that during their peak times they will increase the checks to 30 minute intervals, we do encourage all customers to report concerns to the duty manager during your visit, so action can be taken then and there. Deep cleans are carried out every week and general cleans daily, the centre manager has confirmed that he will ensure all checklists are being carried out correctly and have an additional staff member monitoring the floors and tables. You will find that other soft plays don't have the dodgems track we have - the track surface does cause some black dust to be transferred to the floor, we do ask those who use the dodgems to wear shoes to try and reduce any transfer and signage has been put in place to try and enforce this, we can confirm that the track is regularly cleaned. We do ensure that our centres are a safe place for children to play however do advise that it is the parents responsibility to look after their own children when on the play equipment, additional staff have recently been recruited to enable the areas to be more closely monitored, in particular one member of staff to be on the Under 3 area at all times.
撰写日期:2020年2月17日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Amish
1 条分享
2020年2月
AVOID BOOKING A PARTY HERE AT ALL COSTS... we had booked a party for 20 children, and brought our own cake to the party. When the children sat down to eat, there are unwritten policies about how much food they actually serve, e.g. one slice of pizza per child, one veggie nugget per child etc. As a result, it was very embarrassing when the children wanted more items but not available due to their policy. I took it up with the staff there however they were quite rude on the day. I then further took it up with customer services after the party and they were not willing to do anything about it apart from thanking me for the feedback. MONEY HUNGRY PEOPLE WHO DO NOT PROVIDE THE RIGHT SERVICE AT ALL. Lastly i would add that our party bags had someone else's cake in them! That is highly unprofessional and downright cross contamination from Gambado Watford. We only figured this out when we got home and opened up some of the party bags left over which had different cakes in them. They did not even want to admit that there could have been different cakes contaminated within the party bags. Be Very Careful.
撰写日期:2020年2月10日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Hi Amish, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Of course we have policies on how much food we serve as do all businesses. We don't get complaints on the amount of food usually, so we're sorry if you were not happy. We have looked in to your comments with the Watford centre and can confirm once requested the birthday child did receive 2 slices of pizza. We do hope the children had a lovely party and enjoyed all our facilities.
撰写日期:2020年2月11日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Louisa London
英国恩菲尔德17 条分享
2019年12月
Theres so much more to this than a soft play. They have racing cars, a fairground type ride, a balloon modeller... I challenge any child to get bored! You could spend a really long time here. Well worth the money, especially when cold and wet. Very friendly staff and comfortable for the adults too.
撰写日期:2019年12月19日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Hello, Thank you for your review and great to hear your children love coming to Gambado and enjoy all our facilities. Thank you again for your comments and look forward to seeing you at Gambado soon Best Regards
撰写日期:2019年12月19日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

SPH90
英国赫默尔亨普斯特德67 条分享
2019年10月 • 家庭
This was our first visit to Gambardo and it will be our last.
I researched the place prior to attending to make sure it was suitable for my 14 month old grandson. There was mention of a dedicated area for Under 3's to play in safety away from the older children. We headed straight to this area when we arrived. There's a 'soft area', a slide into a ball pit and a sensory area with a few lights and another ball pit.
Firstly, although there are signs clearing stating that the area was for under 3's only and asking parents/carers to help keep the little ones safe by keeping their older children out, however, there were so many children from 5 - 11 ish years old coming in and out - leaving the gate open usually. After my grandson got knocked over a number of times I started asking these older children to leave and go and play in their own area. There were also adults lying in the ball pit taking selfies, taking up the entire space, so no child could use it. There was absolutely no member of staff around to speak to or ask for help except for the two on the front entrance.

In addition to the safety concerns, the place looked so disgusting dirty. Every spare table had mountains of dirty plates, food, cups etc on them and there was so much food and rubbish on the floor it wasn't pleasant being without shoes! It has the appearance of not having anywhere near enough staff on duty to keep it clean and to keep it safe. We visited on a Friday afternoon at around 3pm.

I know from other reviews I've read on here today that some people/children really enjoy theit time here. We thought the whole experience was so awful that we will not be going back. Parents do not appear to supervise their children at all, therefore, I think it is completely unsuitable for young children and there are much nicer, safer places to visit with your toddler/baby. We left after 20 minutes because it was just too stressful. Having read the review from the family who asked to speak to the manager, I'm now wishing we had done the same; however, we just wanted to get out and banish the whole experience from our memories
撰写日期:2019年10月26日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are of course disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with your recent visit to our centre. All Gambado employees understand the importance of safety when it comes to our visitors and the role that supervising adults have - that's why our rules of play make it clear it is the responsibility of parents and guardians to supervise and accompany their children at all times. Our staff are there to support you if you report any issues to them. When we operate at peak periods we do have a member of staff monitoring the gate due to the higher number of admissions. This was not a peak period and it seems we were caught out by a number of schools who had different half term dates and therefore we had a higher number of admissions than anticipated. To be able to enjoy the quieter times we would always encourage families with young children to visit 09:30 – 14:00 during school term time, when we have dedicated toddler time activities - Monday- Friday term time only between 10:30 – 11:00 for our younger guests. These activities include arts & crafts and story time, as well as access to suitable toys and games. Each evening the centre is thoroughly cleaned and we have a deep clean of our frame every 4 weeks. We are disappointed to hear during your visit that the tables were not cleaned regularly, please be assured this will be addressed with the centre management team to ensure they maintain our usual standards. Please fill in our feedback form on our website and we'll be delighted to send you a play voucher so that you can join us again at a quieter time. Thanks again for taking the time to tell us about your experience, and helping us to improve our customer experience.
撰写日期:2019年11月1日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

David M
2 条分享
2019年10月 • 家庭
Went with my son and mother in law yesterday, not all that much for the under twos, price was £17.50 compared with £4.50 at my two local places and the small kids’ bit was over run with older kids, will try somewhere else next time I’m in Watford.
撰写日期:2019年10月13日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Hello David, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, we have a sensory area for our guests who are under 3 years and a role play village for our under 4 guests. Children of all ages can use our carousel and interactive zone. We were concerned to hear that you felt our toddler areas were poorly monitored on your last visit to Gambado. The safety of all of our visitors is extremely important to us and we regularly review our procedures to ensure that we have the highest standards. As part of this, the management team will continue to review the level of monitoring of our toddler areas.
撰写日期:2019年10月14日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Dani T
英国赫特福德郡7 条分享
2019年8月 • 家庭
My son had his 5 th birthday party with some friends. They all enjoyed a brilliant party lovely food, friendly helpful staff and great value for money
撰写日期:2019年8月27日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Hello Dani, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. It is fantastic to hear you son and his friends enjoyed his 5th birthday party with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon to use your one month pass for more fun.
撰写日期:2019年8月28日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

DrRuby
London, UK40 条分享
2019年8月
Very upsetting visit to Gambado Watford this past Saturday which was terminated early and a full refund received. However, we are not from the local area and had to travel to get there and were expecting a nice afternoon with our 1 year old girl. We accepted it would be busy as it was a Saturday and school holidays but we did not expect the experience we had. There were multiple older children repeatedly entering the 0-3y area and being very boisterous to the point my daughter was nearly injured with her father on the slide. We actually became quite stressed in this environment with older children coming and going and the constant need to defend our daughter from their careless behaviour. I complained to the staff who asked them to leave but then other children kept coming in who were clearly older as well. We had paid a substantial amount to be there and expected that this area should have a constant monitor of children's ages on entering. It wasn't fair on us at all and after a short period of me complaining I was given a refund and dealt with appropriately by the manager. However we spent some time and effort to get there and back and left upset. I can see the same issue was raised with a complaint back in Dec 2018 here on Tripadvisor and it seems clearly nothing has been done. With the high prices being charged surely they could employ someone - at least during peak periods to monitor the 0-3 area. After all there are very limited options for parents of crawling 1 year olds to take their to children as it is.
撰写日期:2019年8月12日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we can assure you that we take issues of health and safety very seriously. We do ensure that our centres are a safe place for children to play however do advise that it is the parents responsibility to look after their own children when on the play equipment. We do offer a Toddler Time session across all of our centres which are Mon - Fri, 10:30 - 11:00, term time only. This is a dedicated session with offers activities specially designed for toddlers. We are really pleased to hear that the manager on shift at the time of your visit dealt with the situation appropriately and was able to give you a full refund of your ticket price. We will pass on your feedback to the centre management team and we will actively look into how we can better monitor the under 3's area.
撰写日期:2019年8月13日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

samanthamurphy2018
英国赫默尔亨普斯特德5 条分享
2019年7月 • 家庭
We have visited twice over the past month, and my daughter loves it here. We visit a number of soft play places and this is definately our favourite. They have a lovely play section for babies and toddlers, with a sensory area. She loves the play village and enjoys pretend play in the 'shop' and at the 'vets'. There is also a carousel which she enjoys going on.
Typically we visit during the week and it's fairly quiet so we sometimes venture into the older kids section which my daughter loves, but needs a bit of assistance round. The staff are friendly and the place is always clean.
The only downside is that it can be more expensive than similar places as you have to pay as an adult too - however they sometimes run promotions so you can visit as a kid and adult for £6, which is good value.
We will definately be visiting over the summer holidays, and my sister has booked her sons 5th birthday party as he loves it too.
撰写日期:2019年7月19日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Hi Samantha Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing with us the activities that your daughter likes. We are running the £6 offer during the weekdays in school holidays (until 30 Aug). Book online. Hope your sisters son enjoys his birthday party and hope to see you again soon.
撰写日期:2019年7月22日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

显示第 110 页的结果,共 218
信息遗漏或有误?
建议修改以优化页面内容。
完善此详情页