Black Country Living Museum
Black Country Living Museum
4.5
写点评

体验附近景点的最佳方式


4.5
5,942 条点评
极佳
3,785
非常好
1,387
一般
418
较差
177
很糟糕
175

Di Q
英国莱切斯特2 条分享
2023年2月 • 夫妻情侣
The museum is lovely - however, the bus drivers leave a lot to be desired! Sign up saying when they are on a break but then decide "we are stopping for 20 mins" despite visitors waiting in the cold for them - hope they enjoyed their break more than we enjoyed our visit
撰写日期:2023年2月4日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。

The-Bikers
英国北威尔士139 条分享
2023年1月 • 夫妻情侣
This was our first time visiting here. If you’ve never been, you don’t know what you’re missing. All the staff are fantastic and the costumes are wonderful. The staff know plenty about how life used to be, back in the day. The houses, pubs and shops are so realistic and a few were even brought there, brick by brick. I don’t want to say anymore, as I don’t want to spoil your experience. Please visit this great museum, you won’t be disappointed. Thanks for reading.
撰写日期:2023年1月24日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。

Simon A
英国Cannock39 条分享
2023年1月
I have been visiting the black country living museum since the 1990's as a child and have more recently been bringing my own children (aged 5 and 7). Every time I visit there is something different to discover and whilst it doesn't change that much, it is a great day out!

We originally brought our tickets a year ago in February 2022 and that gave us the unlimited return visits free for a year with the 'unchained pass'. The price of the original entry ticket was fair and good value for money when you consider free return visits. We visited many times during this period, including at easter and during the school holidays where other events were being held. These events saw activities for the children to learn and discover the museum and gain stickers on a chart from meeting the various characters in the locations required, all good fun.

A visit to the museum isn't complete without grabbing some fish and chips, which is a tad on the expensive side, but very tasty, There isn't many indoor areas to eat the fish and chips though, we have eaten inside the workers' institute which is also a cafe, but not sure if we were supposed to (The pub doesn't allow eating of fish and chips indoors). The best place for eating a fish and chips (if the weather is warm, is under the outdoor covered seating area at the pub).

The cake and sweet shops are also equally a must-do and are priced very reasonably.

The museum itself is great with many little houses and industrial workshops for you to discover, each with its' own individuality. There is an old-fashioned cinema where you can watch the likes of Laurel and Hardy too. In addition the school house has regular classroom sessions where you take part in a lesson from 1912, but be careful not to upset the teacher (the cane wasn't banned back then!)

Recently the underground mine has reopened, which unfortunately I didn't get to experience as my children are slightly too young to take part yet, but previously this has been something I have taken part in and it was good. Its a shame that the 'gas' shows appear to have stopped now though, for the children and adults who are unable to go underground as these were an entertaining highlight.

To finish our recent visit, we hopped on the short vintage bus journey from the central village back to the visitor centre at the exit. It will be good when the previous transportation systems are back up and running too (trams and trolley buses). Previous visits have also seen us go on the canal boats (for an extra charge) into the underground caverns, which is a good experience too.

As our 'unchained pass' will be expiring soon, we will have to buy new tickets for another 12 months free entry, but it is well worth it. Even if you are travelling from afar, the entry price is still well worth it it for a one-off visit too. I fully recommend visiting this living museum as it appeals to all ages!
撰写日期:2023年1月24日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。

kieren m
英国伯明翰4 条分享
2022年10月
Absolutely fantastic from start to finish staff are great both in and out of character. So much to see and do we’ve ended up purchasing annual pass tickets. Each time you go there’s something slightly different, fantastic !
撰写日期:2023年1月21日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。
Hello, Thank you for your feedback, we are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Museum. This is great news that you will be using your UnChained annual pass in the future, we can't wait to welcome you back! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, BCLM.
撰写日期:2023年1月23日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

kevinpT4437KN
英国马尔堡5 条分享
2022年12月 • 夫妻情侣
Visited New year's eve, and it was fairly busy but you could get around easily and no queue whatsoever. Excellent new entrance hall/cafe/shop. The staff in the shops were extremely knowledgeable and friendly, and we will def be returning when the new areas under construction are complete later in 2023. Roaring fires in most of the properties to escape from the murky weather, which was all part.of the experience . Learnt a lot and had a good 3-4 hours there. Food and seating felt a bit disorganised with some areas packed and others completely empty.
撰写日期:2022年12月31日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。
Hello, Thank you for your feedback, we're thrilled that you enjoyed your evening with us! We will pass on your feedback regarding our seating. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, BCLM.
撰写日期:2023年1月9日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Jonathan A
英国Kingsley21 条分享
2022年12月 • 家庭
What a fabulous place. Literally like stepping back into a time warp. The staff or actors were marvellous and clearly take the vocation seriously with their knowledge of days gone by. The buildings and things to do and to be involved in are just marvellous. The food traditional, we had Beef dripping fish and chips. We had mulled wine at one of the traditional public bars. The light was going as the dark was coming and the candles were the only light in the buildings. Thank you for a wonderful day. A special mention for Mr Grifitths in the school as the school teacher and the chap in the TV and record shop. Lovely lovely people.
撰写日期:2022年12月27日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。
Hello, Thank you for your feedback, we're thrilled that you enjoyed your visit! We will pass on the wonderful feedback to our school teacher. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, BCLM.
撰写日期:2023年1月9日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

danharding187
英国伍斯特30 条分享
2022年12月
Did the Santa Trail and it was amazing!

Loads for the kids to do, the staff had clearly put in loads of effort to create it.

Will be back next year.
撰写日期:2022年12月23日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。
Hello, Thank you for your feedback, we're thrilled that you enjoyed our Santa Hunts! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, BCLM.
撰写日期:2023年1月9日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Mikey
英国2 条分享
2022年12月
Such a bad experience at the Christmas event. The event was 18.30-22.00 hours and we queued for two hours, just for food! Unbelievable. 2 of our group of 5 didn't eat meat. We queued for half an hour only to be told the advertised vegan pasties were not available. No-one had the intelligence to cross them off the menu shown at the start of the queue. The same staff did offer meat alternatives. Yes that bad. We then queued for 1.5 hours for chips... no other non-meat hot food as available. As a result, there was not much time to actually do anything at the event we had paid for. How hard is it to get in external caterers that would pay to be there and avoid the queues? Too hard for them, certainly. Food is always a problem there that they don't address. This time this was off the chart. They don't deserve any stars.
撰写日期:2022年12月19日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience here at the Museum. Especially regarding our food and drink services, we are sorry that you had to queue for 2 hours, this is certainly not the experience we would like our visitors to have. Please be assured that we have taken on board all of your comments and we take all feedback seriously to help us improve our events for the future. If you would like to discuss your experience with us further, please do get in touch with us via info@bclm.com. Kind Regards, BCLM
撰写日期:2023年1月9日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Paul C
11 条分享
2022年12月
Went on Saturday night, spent a wonderful 4hrs there with the grandkids Can't fault the staff all friendly n helpful. Had a tasty pastie n mash with a GOOD cuppa for less than £7 Lifes what you make it!!
撰写日期:2022年12月19日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。
Hello, Thank you for your feedback, we're thrilled that you enjoyed your evening! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, BCLM.
撰写日期:2023年1月9日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

kitty
英国沃尔夫汉普顿1 条分享
2022年12月 • 家庭
Went tonight for the christmas night event, we left earlier than intended as we were bored. stood for hour and a quarter to get a measley portion of chips, the staff in the smaller chip shop looked like they had been slapped with a kipper they were so miserable! only enjoyable points were, We chatted to a nice lady and young man in the hardware shop and mrs claus was nice handing out sweets. the chap got us singing in one of the houses but that is it! overpriced & over hyped im afraid.
撰写日期:2022年12月18日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience here at the Museum. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Please be assured that we have taken on board all of your comments and we take all feedback seriously to help us improve our events for the future. If you would like to discuss your experience with us further, please do get in touch with us via info@bclm.com. Kind Regards, BCLM
撰写日期:2022年12月19日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

显示第 110 页的结果,共 5,942
信息遗漏或有误?
建议修改以优化页面内容。
完善此详情页

Black Country Living Museum (Dudley) - 旅游景点点评 - Tripadvisor

关于Black Country Living Museum的常见问题


Black Country Living Museum附近的餐厅: 在 Tripadvisor 上查看Black Country Living Museum附近的所有餐厅

Black Country Living Museum附近的景点: 在 Tripadvisor 上查看Black Country Living Museum附近的所有景点