Brewers Quay

Brewers Quay(韦茅斯)

特色商店与礼品店 • 古玩店
2-3 小时



173 条点评

英国Mildenhall1 条分享
2021年8月 • 家庭
Enter the Newberry Gardens (Brewers Quay) car park at your peril! Managed by ParkingEye. As a first-time visitor to Weymouth I stumbled upon this car park and drove in whilst deciding whether to park. I did not leave my car (the legal definition of “parking”) and drove out a few minutes later, moving to a different car park. Over a week later (long after I had left Weymouth) I was shocked to receive a £100 “parking charge notice” because the ANPR cameras timed that I was in the car park for 5 mins and 1 second. This is a couple of seconds past the parking industry BPA Code of Practice minimum 5 minute Consideration period. I appealed and (surprise, surprise) that was rejected because they were “not in receipt of sufficient evidence to confirm that the terms and conditions were not breached” (in my view a practical impossibility to provide). I will leave readers to draw their own conclusions about whether or not I had in fact accepted the operator’s terms and conditions and “parked” my car. In my opinion the contemptible way this car park is run is a blot on the fine town of Weymouth.
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

英国韦茅斯3 条分享
2020年5月 • 夫妻情侣
Dont think it's open at least when I went there,the area looked run down as did most of Weymouth been there once before it was grubby not really a tourist attraction very poor just a few grotty little shops,,much like the rest of Weymouth a Charity shop town grubby.....
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Sam A
英国费勒姆26 条分享
2019年6月 • 夫妻情侣
This place was the highlight of my holidays back in the 90s, I used to love the toy/collectables shop on the 1st floor.

It's horrible to see it in such a state of disrepair.
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Victoria B
英国布里斯托尔173 条分享
2019年5月 • 夫妻情侣
nice pubs and eateries in the vicinity tho. brewers quay is closed . Better off parking In Weymouth and wandering over here for a few drinks, but BREWERS quay building itself is closed
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Birmingham102 条分享
2018年11月 • 夫妻情侣
Come to Weymouth every year, and for last few years been very disappointed with the state of Brewers Quay. Miss how it used to be, did not like it when it was full of antiques. And before the very rude management comment on my review, I would just like to say I am entitled to my opinion
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Richard M
英国什鲁斯伯里12 条分享
2018年10月 • 夫妻情侣
The car park at Brewers Quay is owned by a dubious private company. I parked there on 9 October wanting to stay for 6 hours. The charges displayed on both the ticket machines and several notices said the charge for 6 hours was £3.00. I put £3.00 in the machine but the printed ticket showed a leaving time only 2 hours later. As there is £100 for staying beyond the time printed on the ticket I couldn't stay for the 6 hours I had paid for. I phoned both of the telephone numbers shown on the notices to complain but never got to speak to a human being, just a lengthy recorded message. This car park appears to be a rip off where the charges are not as displayed and the company obviously hope to catch you out with a large fine. Despite contact numbers being shown there is no way to actually speak to anyone at the parking company. AVOID. There are better and safer council owned car parks at the Pavilion on the other side of the Quay.
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Wendy B
英国格洛斯特137 条分享
2018年8月 • 好友
Don't bother visiting - it isn't there anymore. The rest of Weymouth is not what it used to be all a bit run down!
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

24 条分享
2018年5月 • 夫妻情侣
We made a special trip to Brewers Quay but on arrival found the building to be in a terrible state of repair and awash with litter, building skips and wired fencing. Trip hazards everywhere. This is an absolute eyesore. The town itself showed the sign of the times with numerous empty shops, scruffy pedestrian walkways, litter bins overflowing and almost a third world country atmosphere. Phone shops and charity in abundance
Filthy public toilets. We will never return as Weymouth has literally gone down the pan.
Avoid the car parking to the rear of the Quay, yobbos loitering in groups and intimidating so we departed never to return to this dump of a seaside town
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

英国滨海克拉克顿35 条分享
2018年5月 • 独自旅游
This place is completely closed permanently. Don't bother to go there. Rumour has it that it will become more flats.
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Jo C
英国克劳利31 条分享
2018年4月 • 家庭
We visited but literally there’s 1 antique shop & that’s it. Was really disappointed & a complete waste of a visit. The area is picturesque with the fishing boats but such a shame to see the building as is. Talking to locals they MAY re-develop in the future !!
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

显示第 110 页的结果,共 173