Travellers Autobarn
Travellers Autobarn
4
相关信息
用时: 少于 1 小时
建议修改以优化页面内容。
完善此详情页
旅行者之选是什么?
Tripadvisor 会将旅行者之选大奖颁发给持续获得旅行者好评,并在 Tripadvisor 位列前 10%的酒店、景点和餐厅。

体验附近景点的最佳方式


4.0
229 条点评
极佳
145
非常好
17
一般
10
较差
9
很糟糕
48

Stan D
比利时鲁汶2 条分享
2024年2月 • 夫妻情侣
Easy pick up and drop off. The staff was very helpful and friendly! We had an amazing trip with the van at the west coast. Would definitely recommend!
撰写日期:2024年2月20日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。

Chloe D
英国约克321 条分享
2024年1月 • 夫妻情侣
We hired the Kuga Campervan for 10 days from Perth with Travellers Autobarn and it was by far the best campervan we've ever had! We had one of the newer models which was absolutely fantastic; super modern, exceptionally clean and it drives so wonderfully! The bed was also surprisingly comfortable and we thoroughly loved being able to stand up and cook inside the van. We travelled almost 3,000km in 10 days and didn't have any issues at all with the van. The staff at the pickup and drop-off point in Perth were also absolutely awesome; they're so friendly and helpful and offered some great tips for our route! I really couldn't recommend Travellers Autobarn enough for an Aussie (or beyond!) road trip!
撰写日期:2024年2月8日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。
Hey Chloe, thanks so much for your detailed review and recommendation. So happy to hear our Kuga Campervan was the best campervan you've ever had! We look forward to having you possibly in another one of our locations in the future!
撰写日期:2024年2月13日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

claracriera
3 条分享
2024年1月 • 独自旅游
I had an amazing experience with Travelers Autobarn! From pick up to drop off, and everywhere in between, they were helpful and quick to respond, helped me with all my questions, and most importantly, you could tell how much love and care they have for their campers and their company! Special thanks to Telea and Wayne for being so welcoming and super helpful with everything, felt right at home speaking to them! Also thanks to Harrison for making the booking so smooth and being very attentive! I hope to use this company again very soon!
撰写日期:2024年2月8日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。
Hi Clara, many thanks for your review! Happy to hear you had an amazing overall experience with us from start to finish. We look forward to having you again in the future :)
撰写日期:2024年2月13日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Tess M
澳大利亚塔姆沃思4 条分享
2023年12月 • 独自旅游
Pick up day, yes it was raining, not heavy rain, the young lady showed me around the van, great but when I asked about the fridge, she really didn’t know much except that it had a battery, I asked if it can run off gas 🤔, customer service would of been to explain the system for the fridge, no mention about the 12 volt system powering USB or the main power out switch if knocked accidentally, and probably had it turned on as they knew I was coming straight from the airport at that time, she did show me where the oil dip stick was but not where it could be filled up in the case it needed to be, I have been thinking in relation to why would she tell me about the oil/radiator was, well considering the vehicle had way over 400k on the clock, if in the event anything had happened well they probably sting me for the cost of repairs, especially she did mention about the gear stick being a bit hard to put into 1st gear, yes well they probably should not be hiring out vehicles if it was dodgy, lucky I got thru my holidays without dramas.
I do really believe more time and explanation in handover is required
撰写日期:2024年1月31日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。
Hey Tesmck, many thanks for your review. We do agree that our staff should definitely be able to handle all your questions and we apologise for not providing accurate information. This certainly does not meet our standards and the relevant staff member will receive additional training during this week. Please note we do provide "How do videos" to every customer as part of their pre-checkin that allows you to watch the video at any time during your trip and will explain all the info you have raised in you review... It is standard that show each customer where the oil stick is and how to fill up oil in case of a longer trip....we do have a lot of customers that travel way over 5 000 KM on their trip and additional oil might be required. In regards to the kilometers please note we a budget campervan rental company and it is not uncommon to receive a campervan above 300 000 KM. Please also note due to the pandemic every rental company around the world will generally have older vehicles - this is not due to us NOT wanting invested into newer vehicles yet more to do with the shortage of vehicles that are available to purchase, shortage of material to build the actual campervan as well as lack of human labour to build campervans.... Yet as you can see even if a vehicle has over 400 000 KM it does not mean you have any issues on your road trip; our campervans are well looked after and serviced regulalry! We glade that otherwise had a great road trip experience...
撰写日期:2024年2月6日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Emily H
2 条分享
2023年11月 • 夫妻情侣
Avoid this company - they may be competitively cheap but spend a bit more and have a more comfortable time. We had 3 weeks in New Zealand in a Chubby van. The van appeared relatively acceptable on first inspection, but we soon realised it was pretty battered and bruised with 220,000km on the clock. Small issues arose but nothing disastrous as per some of the other travellers. We raised these minor concerns during the trip and then again when returning the vehicle - the lack of acknowledgement of the issues raised and poor customer service was something quite extra ordinary.
撰写日期:2024年1月31日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear your experience didn't match your expectations yet are confused as you stated in your return survey that you had an excellent trip...so why a two star review when you advised us that you had an excellent trip in writing to us... We believe that the two stars are more due to a refund requested by yourself to us which we denied. You claimed to have fallen ill after drinking water from the campervan water tank.... While we clearly state our water tanks intended use, we cannot take responsibility if you decide to drink it! This is for washing dishes and cleaning up only and is definitely not for drinking! It is unfortunate you became ill during your trip, we cannot assume responsibility for any potential causes. Viruses and bacteria are everywhere and any contact could have brought this one (I personally recently fell sick in Europe while on holiday yet did not make demands on the hotel, as I know that this could of came from anywhere). Regarding the overall rating, we value your honest feedback and strive for continuous improvement (we are focus specifically on the feedback you have left in your return survey which is not listed in your review). We appreciate your feedback, and do agree that some points could have been handled better but I think its deserving of more than two stars. We quite certain your review is more used as pressure point to get a refund...as stated in your return survey you had an EXCELLENT TRIP and would also ask for compensation due to falling ill on your road trip.... Safe Travels.
撰写日期:2024年2月8日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Lucie P
2 条分享
2024年1月 • 夫妻情侣
Je déconseille fortement cette agence.
Le véhicule loué à LAS VEGAS pour 5 jours était très vieux, sale, bruyant et peu sûr niveau mécanique.
Voyant de pneu crevé en permanence, odeur de chaud, tremblement, volant tourné lors d'une conduite sur route droite, table intérieure penchée et donc inutilisable, chauffant soufflant non fonctionnel, limiteur de vitesse, pas de régulateur de vitesse, aucun port USB etc...
Tout est vieux, hyper basique.
Sous couvert de tarif "budget friendly", cette agence s'excuse de tous ces torts et défaillances. Les photos de leur site ne montrent aucunement la vétusté des véhicules. C'est de la publicité mensongère. Fuyez!
撰写日期:2024年1月8日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。
Lucie, we cannot find you in our records to investigate your issues further. Please contact us @ customercare@travellers-autobarn.com ! We will however take your review with a grain of salt... I will state that all vehicles are maintained and follow the guidance/advice of third-party qualified mechanics. We take the mechanical condition of our vehicles very seriously! That being said, I will go through the issues you listed: Do we advertise cruise control? NO! Our vehicles are speed-limited for safety. This was due to the high speeds we found our top-heavy campervans to be going. This has been done to protect drivers from themselves. We do not want to see an accident or our customers hurt. Tire pressure monitoring systems are prone to giving erroneous indications. This can be triggered for a number of reasons. Your tires contract and expand with heat, and this also affects the monitoring system! We provide secondary pressure gauges in all vehicles so that you can verify this yourself. Shaking of the vehicle is generally caused by overheating of the brakes. This results in warped rotors. This is generally induced by customers not using the brakes correctly and subsequently overheating the brakes! The vans are heavy, and you need to use the engine for braking too. If your steering wheel is not aligned, this is due to an alignment issue! If we notice alignment issues, we rectify them straight away as it causes tires to wear incredibly fast.
撰写日期:2024年2月8日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

M B
1 条分享
2023年12月 • 夫妻情侣
I’d like to start this review by saying that seeing all the 5 star reviews made me VERY hopeful for this company. However, I was VERY disappointed. (This review is going to be long and detailed)

First of all the rental facts:
I flew from Toronto to Las Vegas. The rental was for 5 days.
We rented a “2019 interior age” van. But the actual van was a 2013 model.
The insurance and ownership didn’t match. One was for a 2013 Chevy and the other for a 2014. (Pictured)

Getting the vehicle was great! The person named Zia (assistant manager) was helpful. We told him our plan (Death Valley, Zion, Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam and finish back in Nevada Red Rock Canyon). He said those were all great places to go!

We headed over to Death Valley and as we drove we heard a loud clicking noise. Luckily we moved over off the road at the visitor Center/Ranch. We called customer care and spoke to a woman named Aaron, she told us that there was a mechanic up the road and to bring the van there. We obliged, started the van and right as we put it into drive we lose power steering, the battery light comes on and most importantly the brakes stopped working. Luckily the emergency brake worked so the van was able to stop. We call and get Aaron again. Now she tells us to go to the mechanic on foot and talk to him. Never offered to replace the van or anything and made it our problem. So with no other choice we went to the mechanic. The Mechanic was by far the BEST person on this trip he was understanding and so nice (more on him later). The van needs a serpentine belt and cannot be moved. We call customer care again and are told by Aaron “good news, the mechanic will fix the car tomorrow.” That was super annoying because reputable companies would come and switch the vehicle or provide alternate transportation. Luckily there was a hotel on the land so naturally I asked Aaron if we will be provided accommodation since we now have a van in the back of a mechanics parking lot with no electricity, no hookup for electricity, no internet, no bathroom. Aaron advised that they will not pay and we are to sleep in the van. This was insane to put on customers. Especially since we did not cause any of this. We asked what would’ve happened if we were stranded in the middle of the road? Aaron’s smartass answer was “then you would’ve slept on the side of the road.” We then asked for Zia’s phone number and were told that he cannot do anything. We further insisted and finally were given the number. Aaron was so upset she hung up the phone (side note:I don’t understand how Aaron; a 47 year old woman who has lived more than half her life cannot speak to customers in a dire situation correctly) Zia apologized and told us to keep the receipts and we will get refunded when we return the vehicle. Then not 4 minutes later he called back and said that he misspoke. He then said “I care about your safety so please take the hotel room and then plead your case to management when you’re back”

pause. “Plead” my case? Why would anyone have to plead their case in this situation. I’m not going to beg on my hands and knees for the company to do what’s right! I found this to be TRULY insane and delusional.

Back to the story. The stay for one night was $320USD. As we were in a budget we could not afford this. Therefore, we slept in the van in the back of a mechanics parking lot with no power, no water, no internet, no bathroom. And on Aaron’s part no care.

So the mechanic drove 200 MILES on a SUNDAY to get the part and fix the van. He was the most genuine and helpful person ever. He didn’t have to do what he did but chose to help 2 strangers. The name of the shop is Death Valley Auto Repair.

Note that Travellers autobarn did refund some of the money for the days missed but we booked in advance so it really was only like $180CAD. I would rather a warm place to sleep. But I would be remiss if I didn’t at least tell what they did.

Ok so now it’s Sunday and we finally have the van. The sun is going down and we have to turn on our lights. Low and behold a light is burned out. We call customer care again and are advised to go back to Nevada and wait for a parts store to open so we can get the headlight put in. We were told the light was “checked” before. The other option was to “blame” the rental company if we get pulled over. This was so dumb it boiled my blood. Anyway at this point we decided that we’re not mobile mechanics and they can figure it out when we return the car. We then get another email saying that we can get an “extra 3 days for free” at this point I could only laugh since maybe they don’t understand how airplane tickets work? I can’t just call up the airline and say “hey can I come 3 days later?”

Rest of the trip went fine. We missed out on Grand Canyon but it was ok.

Now we go to return the car. Mind you we haven’t advised Zia or anyone we slept in the van first night or if we got the hotel room. NO management was there, Zia wasn’t there either! Just an overworked lady who knows nothing of the situation. We figured there would be no point telling her everything. But if you avid readers remember we were supposed to “plead our case” upon return.

Take this as a warning. However, most people don’t seem to have an issue BUT if you’re apart of the unlucky few then you’re going to be screwed.
撰写日期:2024年1月3日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。
Hi Manvi, We are so glad to hear that you had a positive experience with your pickup service and with the mechanic that was scheduled by Erin. Breakdowns are never pleasant and its unfortunate you had to experience one on a weekend in a remote area. There is a difference between vehicle age and fit out age. We are very transparent on our website that our Kuga vans may be up to 10 years old, but were fit out for camping in 2019-2021. Most mechanics are not open on Saturdays or Sundays, so Erin’s optimistic outlook that you would be able to be seen quickly was valid. Understanding that a hotel may not be in your budget, she personally spoke with the shop owner to see if you could camp in the campervan in his lot while you waited for the repairs. You responded to this by yelling at our agent and asking her who does she think she is, suggesting something like that. We are not sure how you expect to be helped when you berate, yell at, and talk down to our Customer Care agents when they are offering solutions. Your colorful and quite disgustingly misogynistic rant about her reiterates how abusive you were when you yelled at her on the phone as she offered support . It is worth noting the mechanic drove 200 miles to pick up a part because we paid him for freight, handsomely. He did not do it out of the kindness of his heart.
撰写日期:2024年1月4日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Marisa N
1 条分享
2023年12月 • 夫妻情侣
The Kuga camper van was the perfect vehicle and accommodation for a weeklong trip on New Zealand's south island for 2 people. A fully equipped kitchen made it easy to prepare and cook our own meals, saving money and time!

The bed converts from the picnic style table to a comfortable bed with plenty of storage underneath. The inside of the van is roomy and spacious making it easy to move around and not feel cramped.

Pick up and drop off was a breeze with after hours options available for an extra cost. Before you embark on your adventure one of the staff members guides you through all the features of your van to make sure you are comfortable before heading out.

I highly recommend Traveller's Autobarn for your next road trip adventure, we will definitely be using them again in the future!
撰写日期:2023年12月26日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。
Many thanks for your review and recommendation Marisa N! Happy to hear you had a great overall experience with us, we look forward to having you again in the future :)
撰写日期:2023年12月26日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Leakte
3 条分享
2023年9月 • 好友
We rented a van in September for a 10-day road trip on the west coast of Australia, which turned into a tragedy. We broke down on Saturday around 3:00 pm and received assistance on Monday at 2:30 pm, so we waited almost 2 days on the side of the road without any help (without a battery, we lost all our food).

The follow-up to this case was disastrous. The assistance team left us without a solution and took the liberty of hanging up on us without knowing whether we were safe or not. They also lied to us several times, telling us that a tow truck would arrive, but it didn't for 2 days, just to show you the bad faith of the people we dealt with.

Travellers Autobarn disclaims all responsibility on the basis of their conditions of sale/rental, which clearly state that in the event of breakdown they will not refund accommodation, loss of food or associated travel expenses.

For your information, the sales/rental conditions are sent to you the day before your departure. It is therefore very difficult to contest them. I advise you to read them very carefully. They'll make you take out the highest level of insurance, but when you ask for information on what this entails in terms of protection, they're unable to explain what the insurance covers.

They had no idea where we were staying. At no time did they try to find a solution so that we could finish the road trip. Their only concern was the van and getting it back to Perth.

When I explained to them that I would be leaving a negative comment on the internet explaining exactly what was going on, they also took the liberty of threatening us by telling us that in return they would broadcast the voice calls we had exchanged with roadside assistance without our knowledge.

This is just a small part of the ordeal we went through with them. It's hard to sum it all up in one comment and give you all the details.

The customer service we received was unacceptable and I would not recommend this company to any of my friends. We were more than disappointed with the way the trip went. We flew from France for this road trip. We are really sad and still shocked.

You only have to look at how they respond to customer reviews to see that they have very little consideration for them.
撰写日期:2023年12月12日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。
Dear Lea, I understand that your recent breakdown caused significant frustration, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by your breakdown. However, we must address the factors that contributed to the limited assistance and delays you experienced. You clearly choose to leave the reason why you received a lack of assistance off your review. Roadside Assistance cancelled your service due to their zero-tolerance policy for abusive behavior. We firmly believe that all individuals deserve respect and safety, and we fully support RAC Australia's decision to cancel your job. We also commend our staff for refusing to engage with you until your behavior became acceptable. TO summarise again - roadside cancelled the service due to your abusive behaviour towards them... Furthermore, it appears you may have overlooked our Terms and Conditions, which are readily available on our website. These terms clearly outline policies and expectations, and you are always welcome to contact us during business hours if you have any questions. It is also important to note you could have read this before you booked your campervan. We hope this experience serves as a valuable lesson for yourself, and we encourage you to treat everyone with the respect they deserve in the future. We believe that our services are best suited for customers who uphold our company values of respectful conduct and are glad we will never deal with you again.
撰写日期:2023年12月12日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Anaëlle
法国格兰维尔242 条分享
2023年11月 • 夫妻情侣
Après plus de 10 jours de road trip, nous venons d'arriver à Brisbane. Merci à Autobarn pour la qualité du van, nous avons passé un excellent séjour de Sydney à Brisbane grâce à notre véhicule. Confortable, très bien équipé et aménagé, il est parfait pour voyager. Le véhicule est facile à conduire, vous pouvez louer une table et des chaises de camping ; mais aussi tous les équipements pour la cuisine et le sommeil. Une équipe disponible et réactive dès que nous avons eu besoin de les joindre. Je recommande à 100% Autobarn Campervan ! Merci pour cette folle aventure en van !! À bientôt, pour un nouveau road trip. 🚐
撰写日期:2023年11月23日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。
Many thanks for your review and recommendation AnaelleChtn! Happy to hear you had a great road trip along the East Coast of Australia :)
撰写日期:2023年11月28日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

显示第 110 页的结果,共 229
这是您的 Tripadvisor 详情页吗?
拥有或管理这家酒店? 免费获取您的详情页以便回复点评、更新资料或者进行其他操作。
认领您的详情页

Travellers Autobarn (悉尼) - 旅游景点点评 - Tripadvisor

关于Travellers Autobarn的常见问题


Travellers Autobarn附近的餐厅: 在 Tripadvisor 上查看Travellers Autobarn附近的所有餐厅