ROW Adventures Machu Picchu Day Tours

ROW Adventures Machu Picchu Day Tours

ROW Adventures Machu Picchu Day Tours

4.0 分,共 5 分2 条点评

英国阿伯丁26 条分享
5.0 分,共 5 分
2014年7月 • 独自旅游
ROW organised my trip to Peru and it was fantastic from start to finish. It started in Cusco and we had our own driver Cero and guide Margot from Tucano Peru who took us through the Sacred Valley. We explored Pisac en route to Urubamba and then onto Ollantaytambo. The driver was so calm and the guide was very knowledgable and had a great sense of humour.
The Aranwa Horel was incredible with 5 star plus rooms and service.
The exploration of the Sacred Vally continued the next day with a visit to Chinchero, Maras Salt mines and the archeological site of Moray. Great having own guide as learned so much about the area - it is mind blowingly beautiful.
It was then time to board the Vistadome Train to Aguascalientes Calientes and Machu Picchu.
No struggling with luggage as all arranged by guide. It is impossible to do justice to the experience one gains at this legendary site or the view of it from the walk to the Sun Gate but the guide Carolina was excellent. Hotel was the Inkaterra which was stunning.
The journey back to Cusco was such gun with service that British Rail could never aspire to!
Back in Cusco stayed in another amazing hotel and Margot was again our guide - excellent cultural tour. Hotel again outstanding.
The last day we had a tour of Lima with Nieves which was just right before a wonderful seafood dinner at Rosa Nautica.
The whole trip was meticulously organised by ROW and superbly executed by Tucano Peru so I would thoroughly recommend both if you want a magical experience in this wonderful country of Peru.
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。

susan m
纽约州Stony Point3 条分享
3.0 分,共 5 分
2014年4月 • 家庭
I will begin this review by saying our family used Row for our trip in 2010 to the Galapagos. We so enjoyed that trip that we booked Machu Picchu with Row again.

The beginning of the trip was great. Before we left for our trip I had asked our contact if there would be any camping, she told me there was not. I feel she should have told me, at this time, how crude the last two nights of our stay at Lake Titicaca would be The accommodation was described as a "home stay". I thought that meant something like a bed and breakfast. I feel that we should have been told that there was no running water, no electricity no heat and how crude the accommodations were. Had I known, at the very least, I would have brought hand sanitizers and hand wipes.
One night at Lake Titicaca was more than enough we didn't need to stay two nights. The next morning we were suppose to kyack over to another area of Lake Titicaca and stay with another family. The itinerary said we would start at 9:00 am. Our guide said that we would be starting at 6:00 am because the kyack company needed the kyacks for a large group later that morning, so they needed them back. We didn't feel that was at all professional.

The second day at Lake Titicaca was a TOTAL waste. We went to a beach for one hour, had lunch in town and then went into the one store they had. After this we were "on our own". My three teenage daughters, husband and I didn't know what to do with ourselves so we just stayed in our room. We would be traveling back the next day without having showered for two days.

We thought it would have been much better if instead of being on the island for two days, we should have left the island and spent our last night at a hotel and left for home the next day.

We were curious to see what the response from Row would be about our experience on this trip. We were hoping they would have offered to reimburse us for that disastrous last day. Instead about a week after our phone call I received a "Row" water bottle. Not what we had hoped for.

We had talked about using Row for a trip we may take to Africa in two way. Also, a friend of mine wants to go on this trip with her family this summer, because of the way Row handled this (it would have been better if they hadn't bothered sending the darn water bottle!) I will not recommend them.
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。

ROW Adventures Machu Picchu Day Tours (库斯科) - 旅游景点点评 - Tripadvisor