The Walled Gardens at Croome Court

The Walled Gardens at Croome Court(Severn Stoke)

The Walled Gardens at Croome Court

The Walled Gardens at Croome Court
4
星期五
上午11:00 - 下午5:00
星期六
上午11:00 - 下午5:00
星期日
上午11:00 - 下午5:00
相关信息
建议时长
1-2 小时
建议修改以优化页面内容。
完善此详情页

4.0
54 条点评
极佳
27
非常好
20
一般
1
较差
3
很糟糕
3

Grouchybeast
英国考文垂9 条分享
2021年9月
The (huge!) gardens are well worth the £5 entry fee. There are plenty of interesting plants, trees, and sub-areas of the garden, but that's only one part of it. There's also a lot of well-presented information about the history of the gardens, archaeological investigations carried out there, and the incredible amount of work going into restoring them. We happened to bump into one of the owners, Chris. He was so friendly and chatted to us for ages about the work that they've already done and future plans. What an amazing and admirable project to have taken on. Unfortunately we live too far away, or I think I would've signed up as a volunteer on the spot!
撰写日期:2022年1月22日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Daisy555c
英国图克斯伯里2 条分享
2021年9月
When it’s published that it’s £5 per person to visit the walled gardens it would be very helpful if you also make visitors aware that they need to also pay £12 per person to enter the walled garden via Croome court (national trust). I traveled there today with my partner we only wanted to visit the walled garden so I was expecting to pay £10, but when we got there we were told the price was £34 because you have to pay to go through croome court to get to the walled garden. So we left after a wasted journey
撰写日期:2021年9月25日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

chris g
英国伦敦380 条分享
2020年9月 • 夫妻情侣
On route to Hereford decided to visit croome hall pleasant and informative staff at car park . Limited access to facilities due to restrictions. Pleasant walk around acres of land . Attended shop but found the female there very authoritarian barking orders and enjoying her perceived power . Did not enjoy the shop
撰写日期:2020年9月5日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Thank you for your review, however this seems to be for your visit to National Trust Croome and not the privately owned Walled Gardens which are currently closed due to Covid. We hope to welcome you into the gardens should you return to Croome again in the future.
撰写日期:2020年9月7日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

lizdrewrys
英国伍斯特34 条分享
2019年11月
Well worth a visit on an historic level.The entrance fee goes back in to the garden which is being developed all the time. The art exhibitions are good
撰写日期:2019年12月9日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Ruth Green
英国Llanfyllin5 条分享
2019年9月 • 独自旅游
Fascinating site with vegetable garden, espalier fruit and flowers. The gallery has a collection of really good quality art and craft. Don’t miss the glass houses and the intriguing tunnels that run underneath.
撰写日期:2019年9月29日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

maryandderek
英国德罗伊特威奇26 条分享
2019年8月
I have been to Croome so many times but just made my first visit to the Walled Garden. Well worth the £5 entry fee. My first reaction was Wow! It is so much bigger than I expected - a delight to wander round with help your self refreshments for a donation. What a labour of love this has been for the owners. Very much a family venture. I totally recommend it and will be back. A lovely place to wander round or just sit and soak in the atmosphere.
撰写日期:2019年8月26日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Ellen B
英国切尔滕纳姆35 条分享
2019年8月
An amazing place which must be a labour of love by the owners.After 20 years of toil the garden is coming to fruition with new glasshouses ,paths & beds.Every visit will be of interest to see what has been completed next.The entry charge of £5 a head is value for money & the self serve refreshments(donations) are a bonus.Great cakes.
撰写日期:2019年8月13日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

paultH8154UF
英国Ammanford69 条分享
2019年8月 • 夫妻情侣
We read about this place being very good, as we were visiting Croome we thought as this was open we would have a look, it is NOT part of the National Trust as we were told by the person charging us £5 each to enter. Once we eventually found the entrance we were expecting a magnificent walled garden especially being charged to see it. We were rather disappointed as it was nothing special, we actually felt a bit ripped off. The staff at the marquee entrance tent should really be taught about customer service and take a leaf out of the National Trusts book, who are really helpful and friendly. We would visit Croome again but not the walled garden.
撰写日期:2019年8月7日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments about your recent visit to Croome. We were very sad to read that you did not enjoy The Walled Gardens, and that you felt 'ripped off'. If you had made us aware of this at the time we would have happily refunded your entrance fee in full, and would have welcomed the opportunity to talk to you in person about your reasoning behind this. As you correctly say there is a charge of £5 per person as the gardens are privately owned, and are part of our home which we have been lovingly restoring over the past 19 years. Our family opened The Walled Gardens to the public to share what we believe to be a very important piece of history that we are incredibly proud to have been slowly bringing back to life. It's unfortunate that you may possibly have missed the information boards around the 5 1/2 acre garden (of the 7 acres currently open to the public), which show the colossal undertaking and restoration work that has been going on since 2000, and the opportunity to engage with the volunteers, owners and the person in the visitor centre / shop who would have very happily talked you through the story in more detail. It's clear from your comments that the gardens may have not been for you, and a little disappointing from our view that we didn't have a chance to put things right for you at the time. We are pleased to hear that your experience hasn't put you off visiting Croome, as the National Trust have also worked very hard over the past 20 years to restore the beautiful grounds and house, making Croome a very special place for all who visit and appreciate it.
撰写日期:2019年8月8日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Rachel H
英国伯明翰755 条分享
2019年7月 • 家庭
This is a huge place, and costs £5 on top of the NT entrance.
Kids will love the tunnels joining the greenhouses.
Lots to see as the owners slowly get it back to what it was. I’d like plant labels.
The sculpture works well.
Worth one visit.
撰写日期:2019年7月28日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Thank you so much for visiting the privately owned Walled Gardens at Croome Court, and for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your visit. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the exhibitions on display in the gardens. With regards to plant labels, they are displayed in the beds throughout the gardens, and we also have information boards listing plant names, a full list of roses in the rose garden, and individual clay name tags on the espalier apple and pear trees. We hope that you'll come back and visit us again soon, and continue following the ongoing restoration of Britain's largest Georgian walled garden.
撰写日期:2019年8月8日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Åse Birgitte
挪威Arnes130 条分享
2019年2月 • 家庭
Are you ready to play? Here you can bring your pushchair, your kids, your loved ones and have a really nice time.

The Croome offers places to run and play, a playground a house to explore and history from WW2.

The parking is large and close to the entrance. The people working there have great knowlege and are eager to share.
撰写日期:2019年2月21日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, however The privately owned Walled Gardens at Croome Court are currently closed. The gardens reopen at Easter every Friday, Saturday and Sunday (plus Bank Holiday Mondays) until the end of September. It sounds like you had a good day out visiting National Trust Croome. We hope to see you in the gardens soon.
撰写日期:2019年2月22日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

显示第 110 页的结果,共 54
信息遗漏或有误?
建议修改以优化页面内容。
完善此详情页
关于The Walled Gardens at Croome Court的常见问题

The Walled Gardens at Croome Court的营业时间:
  • 五 - 日 上午11:00 - 下午5:00

The Walled Gardens at Croome Court附近的酒店: 在 Tripadvisor 上查看The Walled Gardens at Croome Court附近的所有酒店

The Walled Gardens at Croome Court附近的餐厅: 在 Tripadvisor 上查看The Walled Gardens at Croome Court附近的所有餐厅