Wachusett Mountain Ski Area

Wachusett Mountain Ski Area(Princeton)

Wachusett Mountain Ski Area
4
上午9:00 - 下午7:00
星期一
上午9:00 - 下午7:00
星期二
上午9:00 - 下午7:00
星期三
上午9:00 - 下午7:00
星期四
上午9:00 - 下午7:00
星期五
上午9:00 - 下午7:00
星期六
上午7:30 - 下午7:00
星期日
上午7:30 - 下午7:00
相关信息
建议时长
超过 3 小时
建议修改以优化页面内容。
完善此详情页

4.0
239 条点评
极佳
119
非常好
71
一般
22
较差
8
很糟糕
19

bendie21
Woburn34 条分享
Applefest A Waste
2021年10月 • 家庭
Applefest No Good - Overcrowded and not nearly enough food trucks. Lines for days. Not a good use of space. Took an hour to park. People getting in each other’s way and couldn’t get to half of the vendors because of the line to food and the sky line. Only way to top off this disaster is getting back to the parking lot to see some dude left his car in neutral and it rolled back into ours causing some serious damage. Thank you to the local police for saving the day. Better off staying home.
撰写日期:2021年10月17日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Ed R
马萨诸塞Holden2 条分享
Best Mid-Size Ski Resort on the Planet?
2021年2月
I am a long time season pass holder as well as a race league and NASTAR junkie. I grew up on a resort out west and am a lifetime skier with trips to many North American resorts well as some to the Alps and Japan. So why in the world would I absolutely LOVE Wachusett?

There are three things that cannot be helped- Eastern snow conditions, it is a mid-size mountain, and it gets busy because it is well placed for access from Boston, Hartford, Providence, etc. Despite this, it is such a well run resort that these 'natural' challenges are well mitigated.

Everyone knows that skiing 'The East' means learning to ski in icy conditions. However, you won't often find boilerplate conditions at the 'Wa' due to massive snow making capacity and some of the best grooming I have seen anywhere. Mother nature can throw some ugly curves at eastern resorts, but grooming wizardry at the Wa will create nice conditions. Big crowds can scrub it down but grooming twice a day will bring it back.

For a mid-size mountain, the facilities are very comprehensive and in good shape. The folks who own and operate the resort care deeply about its success and the quality of the experience to be had by its guests. Staff are attentive and friendly. The owners continue to invest in improvements year after year, including a massive investment in doubling the snow making capacity.

The covid situation has pushed many more people into outdoor activities, and eastern ski resorts are seeing the pressure. Spreading people out on the lifts remains necessary as of now and this certainly slows down service. It is what it is, and at least they are able to operate. Most of the resorts in Europe are still completely shut down. Yeah, I hate masks too- but folks should stop whining as it is state policy and lax enforcement could get the entire operation shut down.

Lastly, a two-thumbs-up plug for the race program. Whether you have kids interested in giving ski racing a try or you are an experienced adult racer looking for a league- the Wa is awesome for racing.
撰写日期:2021年2月28日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Ryan W
1 条分享
Great
2021年2月 • 家庭
Dont listen to to anti science anti masker on this site. They are doing there best to make it a safe experience for all. As a season pass holder I am glad they wont be coming back. Facts over fiction science over stupidity....
撰写日期:2021年2月27日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

wpkm
1 条分享
Too many mask police
2021年2月
Masks do not work and wearing a mask outside skiing is just irritating. Put that most over your nose sir, I got 5 times tonight. My glasses fog up with the mask over my nose where I can't even see where I am going. So until the silly mask business is over, no more skiing for me. I felt like a criminal and its against the Constitution to make people wear a mask with no evidence it works and now people are getting sick from masks. Other than that the mountain is nice place but little expensive, $300 for family of four for 2.5 hours, so not something we can do very often and for that kind of money I dont need a teenager telling me to put my mask over my nose.
撰写日期:2021年2月16日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

tmoran06
马萨诸塞法尔茅斯5 条分享
Terrible Customer Service and False Advertising
2021年2月 • 夫妻情侣
Wachuset use to be my go to mountain for skiing since it is convenient. Unfortunately my experience this last visit has made me decide to ski elsewhere next time. We booked a Return to Learn package on their website. The website and confirmation email advertised it as including an all mountain lift ticket, lesson and rentals. You were asked to pick a lesson time but we’re not asked to pick a skiing time. When I showed up at 9:30 ready to ski for the day I was told my session started at 7:30 and would end at 11. So basically I paid $240 (my husband and myself) to ski for an hour and a half. After showing them that website did not include this information for the Return to Learn packages nor did the confirmation email the supervisor said we will fix the website but I don’t know what you want us to do for you now. All she offered was to refund my money for the day. After feeling defeated and taking the refund I went to get on the bus back to our car. The kind lady working the parking lot advised us to go to the customer service desk. Luckily the guy there saw the error and was more helpful. He was able to extend our lift tickets until 4 but we had to pay an extra 30 dollars. They state these policies are in affect due to CoVid so I would expect less lines and crowds than previous years at the same time. That simply was not the case. The lines and crowds were the same as previous years. I will say the ski instructor Eugene was great and the trails are fun but customer service needs some serious attention especially the supervisor working the ticket windows on February 13.
撰写日期:2021年2月14日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Hello, Thank you for your comments as they help us improve the guest experience for everyone. We are very sorry you did not have a good time on the mountain, we do our best to communicate when we extend our hours, but we are sorry if we did not make it clear enough. We are glad to hear you were able to extend your ticket and ski with us until later in the day after all! We would like to assure you that we are operating at 50% capacity outside. You may have noticed longer lift lines because we are unable to load 4 people in each chair preventing lifts from running at maximum efficiency. This slows down lift lines, not to mention the sessions are designed for people to maximize their time on the hill, instead of spending it in the lodge. We are glad to hear your ski instructor was great, and we will pass your message along to both the Customer Service Manager and the Learning Center Manager. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you will give us another try soon!
撰写日期:2021年2月17日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

BIGSEAHEART
马萨诸塞Harwich Center2 条分享
Great Fun
2021年1月
OMG the Skiing is Remarkable!! The Employees feel like Friends and Family! Sad about the Covid Limitations but Boy are they working Hard to Not have those Issues Wreck the day!1---Seems the Malcontents are spring loaded for Failure and their whining couldn't Ruin this Little Big Mountains ski experience....!!
撰写日期:2021年2月1日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Lawdog720
马萨诸塞布伦特里7 条分享
Terrible Dangerous Parking Issue
2021年1月 • 家庭
Yes, we're all undergoing pandemic problems. The 3 session segmented day is understandable. BUT parking is flat out wrong. We arrived Sunday 12pm a bit later than our 1145. Three weeks previous, New Years day, the first session vacated leaving a half the spaces open. Now the road gate closed not to open till 1pm. We were told we had to park away and take a bus. Only 50% capacity is still tightly enclosed.
I explained I am in high risk group, 2 comorbidities. My 9 year can't park my car, legally. Either way I'd request a refund because I won't be exposed and wasted 3 hours drive. The attendant did the right thing to let me pass. There were dozens of empty parking spots.
Only the early session has reserve parking option.
If Wachusett can post daily snow reports and face book pix everyday they can get use these media for parking resrictions. Yes during normal season the main lot is full then the outer lots and bus transport is SOP. That's how it was. I worked Colorado ski areas 20 years. I know how these operate.
I emailed management Monday but never had a reply.
Obviously I'm done with Wachusett for now. Too bad it's a good area. Snow maintenance is excellent. The lodge was perfect family oriented. Employees were great. This reflects on management. Unfortunately they screwed it bigly this time.
撰写日期:2021年1月28日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Zach
马萨诸塞Dudley1 条分享
Scam
2021年1月
Do not give into the ridiculous new pricing system that I have feeling will not go away even after this pandemic passes. Over $120 for a day pass, at a mountain with barely 10 real trails, with only a handful of those worth skiing, crazy crowds, loads of inexperienced/reckless skiers/riders, poor snow, the list goes on. Without a doubt the biggest waste of money I have ever spent at a ski resort.
撰写日期:2021年1月21日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Hello, we are sorry you are upset with our pricing structure this year. The purpose of the sessions is to spread people out and give everyone a chance to access the mountain this year. With reduced capacity, extremely high demand, and limited supply, this is what we came up with to best serve our skiers. The sessions are the same price as a 1/2 day or 1/2 night ticket last season for the same amount of time. We do have limited quantities of double sessions available for people looking to ski longer. We have also been offering limited ticket upgrade options based on carrying capacity for the next session after your own. These have been as low as $5 more for another 3.5 hours and are offered via text message. We hope you understand that we do not want to alienate any of our loyal customers, but rather to manage capacity. Please no not hesitate to reach out to us if you have any more concerns this season.
撰写日期:2021年1月27日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Bill B
5 条分享
Exorbitant prices under new 4-section day
2020年12月
Wachusett has gone price crazy. They’ve divided the day into 4 sections and charge you $62 per section. I want to ski from 10:00-4:00 and it’ll cost $124! Go over the border to NH the next nearest mts like Pat’s Peak and its $79 for the whole day (for better conditions and more trails.) I’m tired of companies using Covid excuse for a money grab. Wachusetts has permanently lost my family’s business.
撰写日期:2020年12月24日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Hi Bill, we are sorry you are upset about our pricing structure this year. The purpose of the sessions is to spread people out and give everyone a chance to access the mountain this year. With reduced capacity, extremely high demand, and limited supply, this is what we came up with to best serve our skiers. The sessions are the same price as a 1/2 day or 1/2 night ticket last season for the same amount of time. We do have limited quantities of double sessions available for people looking to ski longer. We have also been offering limited ticket upgrade options based on carrying capacity for the next session after your own. These have been as low as $5 more for another 3.5 hours and are offered via text message. We hope you understand that we do not want to alienate any of our loyal customers, but rather to manage capacity. Please no not hesitate to reach out to us if you have any more concerns this season.
撰写日期:2021年1月27日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

wjgebo
康涅狄格Moosup30 条分享
Perfect ski day trip
2020年2月
One of the best places to ski for Southern New England. We love going here for a nice skiing day trip. They really do a lot for snow making here to keep conditions as best as possible! I like the food here as well with gluten free options! Pricing is normal as well. Not like other ski resorts. Worth going every time!
撰写日期:2020年12月20日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

显示第 110 页的结果,共 239
信息遗漏或有误?
建议修改以优化页面内容。
完善此详情页