ARA Spa

ARA Spa(圣查尔斯)


4.5
10 条点评
极佳
7
非常好
2
一般
0
较差
1
很糟糕
0

Amy F
密苏里Ballwin26 条分享
Overpriced!
2021年8月 • 好友
My friends gave me a gift card for my birthday, but the spa closed due to the pandemic before I could use it. The spa finally reopened & we went to have a relaxing day. The facilities are lovely, and they have a great steam room, sauna and spa. When I went into the room this therapist started by telling me “deep pressure is $30 more.” I am a massage snob bc I have a great massage therapist who I see every two weeks at another local day spa. I am usually disappointed in the lack of technique by other therapists and so I knew an extra $30 would be throwing good money after bad. She said she could do “firm” pressure, but as expected her idea of firm was little more than rubbing oil on me. I paid for the hot stones and she didn’t use them in any technique, just basically rubbed the warmth on me. On checkout, I was shocked that the prices had gone up so much that the 80 minute massage was $245! My gift ended up costing me $95! I could’ve had 3 great 1 hour massages with my regular girl for $250! I told my friends thank you, but NEVER a do that again! Please save your money!
撰写日期:2021年8月29日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Ashley G
密苏里圣路易斯33 条分享
Luxe Relaxation
2018年3月 • 好友
I had a spa day last weekend and I didn’t know what to expect, having only ever gotten massages at places like Envy. My schedule was a Japanese bathing ritual, a massage with dream weaver hair oil treatment, and a deep cleanse facial. When you walk into the lobby area, you are greeted by a cheerful staff member who checks you in and gives you a pair of sandals to wear while in the spa. You go into the locker room (I can only review the women’s locker room) put your stuff into a locker and change into a comfy robe and your sandals. When you are changed, you walk through the bathroom/sauna area (still part of the women’s area). This has showers, sinks, the dry and wet saunas, and the hydro pool. When you enter the spa area, you are met by the person who will be doing your treatments.

The Japanese spa ritual was more energizing than relaxing. You receive this treatment while nude, covered with towels. At no point did I feel uncomfortable, although I could see how this treatment could be too much for some people. It’s essentially a massage-bath. Scrubs, lotions, oils, etc are applied and rinsed as applicable by a shower rod that extends over the table.

After my first treatment was done, I waited in the sitting area for my next one. There is a selection of hot teas for you to chose from, and I was given a small bottle of water after each treatment.

The massage was great and I can not recommend the dream weaver enough. If you do nothing else, get this treatment!!!

Facial was fantastic. I got the deep cleanse option and I could actually see a difference after it was done.

Once you finish your treatments, you can use the sauna area if you want. When you are ready to go, a fully stocked bathroom area awaits. You grab as many towels as you need and head to a shower. The jets can be rainshower (from above) or sideways from the walls or both. Shampoo, conditioner, and body soap are provided. There are q tips, shower caps, hair ties, and blow dryers available.

Before leaving, I grabbed a glass of lemon water.

Highly recommend.
撰写日期:2018年3月21日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Ashley, We can practically feel the zen straight from your review! Thank you for capturing this specific service so vividly. We love reading that you enjoyed everything from arrival to departure. We cannot wait for the opportunity to help you pamper yourself next time you visit our spa! Sincerely, ara Spa
撰写日期:2019年5月3日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

cj7891
密苏里圣查尔斯7 条分享
Can't wait to go back!
2017年4月 • 好友
Our experience at ARA was perfect! The staff was friendly, the spa was clean and relaxing and I cannot wait to spend another day of bliss being pampered!
撰写日期:2017年9月15日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Thanks for your review and comments. We are so glad that you had an outstanding spa day with us and we look foward to seeing you back for another relaxing day!
撰写日期:2017年9月19日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

The Candice
密苏里圣路易斯200 条分享
Fantastic massages!
2017年1月 • 夫妻情侣
My boyfriend and I enjoyed our 80 minute massages while staying at Ameristar for a friend's birthday celebration. We loved this luxurious spa especially the waiting area which was serene and perfect for the two of us to simply relax before and after our massages.
撰写日期:2017年1月3日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Good morning and thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your boyfriend enjoyed the massages at ara Spa during your stay and we hope to see you back for another stay and another treatment soon.
撰写日期:2017年1月5日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

AReno420
Kansas City1 条分享
Disappointed but hopeful
2016年10月 • 独自旅游
I am in town visiting relatives, have heard GREAT reviews about spa - called to book facial services. It would have been a Tuesday and I also mentioned I was 100% flexible on times. I was told they had nothing at all available. I reiterated that my time was flexible, but I was told that they had no staff scheduled for those type of services, only staff for massages and nail services. Why would such a great spa have no staff scheduled for facial services? Very disappointed. I marked 5 stars because I am hoping the next time I am town they will have staff available 🙂😔
撰写日期:2016年10月17日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Good morning and thank you for your review. We are sorry that you weren't able to get the spa treatment that you were hoping for. We will pass along your comments to our team at ara Spa and hope to see you back for a treatment soon.
撰写日期:2016年10月19日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

MissouriCalclan
密苏里44 条分享
nice spa with good friendly service.
2016年6月 • 独自旅游
This spa was clean with decent massage services. The staff were all great. For the location, it was a bit pricy for other comparative services in the area. The spa area (whirlpool, steam room, locker room, etc) was very clean. The downside is that they allow pool/hotel patrons to cut through the actual spa area. While relaxing in the "quiet spa" area following my massage, some loud mouthed male patron of the hotel cut through and yelled at me "what are you reading". This was in the actual spa where they provide their massage services. This is probably the result of being at a casino hotel. It felt somewhat like a luxury experience I have had at other locations until the end. This is when the person checking me out printed a receipt with a suggested tip included and stated "we suggest a --% tip. It is up to the patron to tip, not for the facility to "suggest". All in all, a good experience.
撰写日期:2016年6月11日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Good afternoon, we are glad that you had a luxury experience with us and that you found the spa clean. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your massage and the service that our team members provided. We will be sure to pass along your comments about the patrons cutting through the spa area to our team at ara spa and we hope to see you back for another treatment soon.
撰写日期:2016年6月13日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Christy A
密苏里圣路易斯4,968 条分享
Luxury Spa
2015年1月 • 独自旅游
Located inside the Ameristar Casino in St. Charles. This is a very nice, quaint, upscale full service spa salon with great therapists. The carry a range of products including facial creams, body lotions and oils. I recommend their facials along with deep tissue massages.

There are 2 pool options; inside each of the private locker rooms and another indoor community pool just outside the spa area. Hotel guests as well as spa patrons have access to this pool. I personally avoid the community pool and opt for the large private jacuzzi to maintain my Feng Shui. I have witnessed children and untamed adult guests occupy the pool which completely turned me off. It is however a gorgeous pool.

The waiting area is small but comfy. The rooms are cozy, dim and warm. Ara offers one of my favorite spa experiences in St. Louis.

~Christy
撰写日期:2015年12月24日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Hi Christy, Thanks for taking the time to give us such a glowing review! We're pleased to hear that you had such a positive, relaxing experience with our therapists. We are glad that you enjoyed your deep tissue massage and facial and look forward to seeing you for your next visit to ara spa! Kindly, Ameristar St. Charles
撰写日期:2016年1月18日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Jason J
密苏里圣路易斯66 条分享
This spa is absolutely luxe and amazing!
2015年7月 • 独自旅游
This spa is absolutely luxe and amazing. There is no reason to travel into St. Louis for spa services as this place is a hidden gem. The spa is located inside Ameristar which is a resort destination featuring a spa and pool, a massive hotel, casino, entertainment and various restaurants. Having all of these amenities at ara Spa makes this even better. I would recommend this spa to everyone as the service is top notch in this luxurious setting.
撰写日期:2015年7月8日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

ZEPGIRL18
密苏里Weldon Spring65 条分享
Wonderful service from start to finish!
2013年11月 • 夫妻情侣
My husband and I visited Ara Spa for his birthday. The spa was clean and the staff was friendly. We both had massages and those were great as well. The only minor complaint I have is that there was some banging going on in the room next to mine during the treatment. It wasn't constant, but occasionally there would be a bang (like someone closing a cabinet loudly). It was kind of annoying, but not annoying enough to ruin my time. The locker room, steam shower, whirlpool and sauna were all very clean and enjoyable. We will definitely return.
撰写日期:2013年11月24日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

spaboy12345
伊利诺伊州芝加哥204 条分享
Best Boutique spa ever! A real gem in Saint Louis, MO
2012年3月 • 商务型
I was traveling on business look for a nice spa. It was very difficult to locate one outside of downtown St. Louis, MO. So, I went over to the Ameristar hotel and found ARA Spa. Wonderful men locker room. Private steam, sauna and whirlpool and Swiss showers. Very new, very clean. The massage was excellent as well! If I am ever back there...it is a do again!
撰写日期:2012年3月13日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
信息遗漏或有误?
建议修改以优化页面内容。
完善此详情页