The Spa Pavilion
The Spa Pavilion
3.5
相关信息
用时: 超过 3 小时
建议修改以优化页面内容。
完善此详情页

体验附近景点的最佳方式

区域
地址
直接联络

3.5
3.5 分,共 5 分215 条点评
极佳
88
非常好
49
一般
25
较差
22
很糟糕
31

David M
英国费力克斯托4 条分享
4.0 分,共 5 分
2024年4月 • 好友
The Quo Experience at the Spa was amazing!! Crowd were rocking, band was rocking, felixstowe was rocking! Entrance situation was a little confusing as staff couldn’t find our seats but once we were in it was great. Hats off to the booking agent for helping me through the process.
撰写日期:2024年4月21日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。

5.0 分,共 5 分
2023年9月 • 夫妻情侣
Amazing venue right on the sea front. Excellent pre shown dinner. Welcoming staff, great location. Will always come back.
撰写日期:2023年11月23日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。
Thank you ever so much for your kind review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon :)
撰写日期:2023年11月25日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

David
英国Hertford5 条分享
1.0 分,共 5 分
2023年11月 • 家庭
The band were brilliant as usual but the venue was awful. When we booked the person at the box office if we were going to dance during the performance. We said yes and the box office lady sold us seats where you could dance. Come the night of the show a big burly bouncer came over to anyone who was trying to dance. The band kept saying you could dance. We have seen this band at other locations where you are allowed to dance and the atmosphere has been like a party and there has never been any trouble. The seats are very small with very little leg room. I/we will never come to this venue again to see any show. Great live band show ruined my boring,over zealous staff!
撰写日期:2023年11月19日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。
Before the show took place on Saturday, we did publish a (reminder) notice on our socials, regarding theatre etiquette. It can be difficult, sometimes, to please everybody - As customers sometimes have very different expectations for their night out! Some audience members, like yourself, have expressed the opinion that we have "over-zealous security staff”, and others feel that more should be done to "control" dancers. Audience behaviour seems to be a growing issue among theatres across the country - not just here in Felixstowe. We have seen a dramatic increase in theatregoers arriving already intoxicated/rowdy - or becoming more so, as the show goes on. This often goes hand in hand with a desire to get up and dance, which can create problems for other audience members (who do not wish to stand, or are unable to). The majority of our shows run very smoothly, and are enjoyed by all audience members. However: Shows of a certain nature do attract a more exuberant crowd, and our staff tread a very fine line at times between keeping order and ruining everyone's night by creating even more disruption, as we re-seat people, not very often happily. We thank you for your comments, and will be sure to pass them on to our team of ushers and security staff. As an unsubsidised theatre, still recovering from the impact of the Covid crisis: We depend heavily on our audiences - so we thank you for visiting us, and are sorry to hear that you do not wish to return!
撰写日期:2023年11月21日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

RuthieRoy
英国圣埃德蒙兹伯里90 条分享
5.0 分,共 5 分
2023年10月 • 家庭
We enjoyed a very nice lunch - the set Autumn menu was very good value indeed. As for the views……second to none.
撰写日期:2023年10月9日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。
Thank you ever so much for your kind review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon :)
撰写日期:2023年10月10日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

John Wright
英国费力克斯托3 条分享
1.0 分,共 5 分
2023年10月 • 夫妻情侣
I am a regular at the spa especially for shows and we have been for many years however i have never had this experience before, usually we have a phenomenal time but since the new "manager" has taken over the place it has gone drastically downhill. She's very unprofessional and doesn't seam to like to deal with complaints but I guess this is what happens when you put a clown in charge of a restaurant. My server however was amazing, very kind and very well mannered - I made sure I left a cash tip as when asked about how the tip system goes and if they received them they explained that although they do it's done by and management also takes a cut which I think is a complete joke considering every time I come in she's doing absolutely nothing. It's a huge disappointment and a shame to say but we will not be returning!
撰写日期:2023年10月7日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。
Our Manager has been with us over a year now, so we had the same manager present for both your visits. Looking at your last review, from May 2023, we see that your experience couldn't have been more positive! We're so sorry, and very surprised, to see that your experience this month differed quite so much. We have to say: we're a little unsure as to what your complaint is actually about? (Indeed, we're not sure which day you actually attended – Given that we haven't received any complaints for our last 5 shows) You haven't elaborated at all – in fact, you say that the service was “amazing”, and that our staff (trained by our manager!) are all very well-mannered. We were not made aware of any complaint from your table. Our servers are trained to deal with any complaints, before the intervention of our Manager is required. Thank you for leaving us a cash tip. Tips are evenly distributed between all staff, so our manager does rightfully receive her share, yes – Based on hours worked (same as all other waiting staff)
撰写日期:2023年10月10日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Fevertree
英国15 条分享
3.0 分,共 5 分
2023年8月 • 夫妻情侣
Very long wait for food today with a very overcooked jacket potato!
But lovely views out to sea and nice to sit in the sun.
撰写日期:2023年8月22日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。
On the day of your visit (22/08/23 - in the midst of the summer holiday rush): Both our upstairs Lounge, and downstairs Terrace, were particularly busy. We only run a small two-chef kitchen, cooking dishes to order, but the wait time should never normally be too long. We sincerely apologise for the delay, and for the fact that the potato wasn't to your liking. We hope to welcome you back soon, and trust that you will enjoy your next experience with us - It is a beautiful sea view for dining, as you say, and we usually have such lovely comments about our food!
撰写日期:2023年8月23日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

MikeBoo
London28 条分享
2.0 分,共 5 分
2023年8月 • 夫妻情侣
They say that you can judge a venue by its facilities i.e. toilets and washrooms so on that basis this place doesn't really deserve 1 *
Filthy and old, exasserbated by passing pedestrians using the fire EXIT which was open for ventilation (no Aircon) for access to the toilets with children.

Food was low quality re-heated and expensive standard lazy menu which takes little to no effort.

Basically this place is a public convenience/toilet with a low budget cafe and a nice view if you can stand the heat rays from the windows with no blinds.

So disappointed especially given their location, sloppy service you should all be ashamed of yourselves.
撰写日期:2023年8月22日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。
As you correctly state: Our toilets *ought* to be for the exclusive use of our customers, but we've had innumerable beachgoers/holiday-makers coming in to our building to use them, recently. This is because the public toilets underneath our building are closed. The public toilets are normally operated/maintained by the council, but they have been closed for months now. This is not a situation we are entirely happy with – Not least, because of the sheer amount of extra supplies/cleaning now required. (With hundreds of people flocking to Felixstowe beach, and no public toilets open, anywhere nearby … You can imagine how often we're having to re-stock the loo rolls!). Despite the over-use, our toilets are not “filthy”, as you allege. All of our food is cooked fresh to order, and not reheated. We do, in fact, have aircon in the building, but we simply cannot run it 24/7. We use it on particularly hot days when we have a large number of customers in the cafe/auditorium.
撰写日期:2023年8月22日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Phil H
英国莱切斯特14 条分享
5.0 分,共 5 分
2023年8月 • 夫妻情侣
Visited twice this week, once for a lunch snack,which was good value.
Second time for an evening music evening.
Both very good. staff friendly. comfortable seats,clean toilets. .bar with a great view.
撰写日期:2023年8月12日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。
Thank you ever so much for your kind review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon :)
撰写日期:2023年8月15日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Mr and Mrs
2 条分享
1.0 分,共 5 分
2023年7月 • 家庭
This is in response to the reply that Rachael had against her review. If you read the review, you will understand the sheer frustration that we as a family experienced. You will also understand their response is nothing other than lies! This review is to get the young lady that CLEARLY introduced herself to us as the Manager, some much needed training in customer service and how to deal with complaints. The Really helpful young man with glasses agreed that we should not be expected to pay for the two meals that we clearly did not eat. Your response said that we had all eaten our meals. Only TWO people ate the food. Yes we were late. But we had called to say we were going to be 20 mins late. When we arrived, one of our group asked if the fish could be skinned. A staff member said it could be, so it was clearly cooked fresh as you would not have known this from the pre-order. Therefore, your excuse of placing the food under the headlamp is nothing other than a cover up for poor quality food. You served pork chops when we ordered shoulder of pork. All we did was highlight this and the the fact the batter was not cooked.
We never said the young chap that served us had told us we should have complimentary meals. We said he agreed that we should not have to pay, but he did say that only the Manager could authorise that, and he would send her over. Why on earth would we lie about him saying he would ask the Manager to come over? You are focusing on the matters that are not relevant and NOT the fact that you have a significant quality of food issue and a service issue! Our previous experience was excellent-clearly when it was under the control of the previous Manager. And to say that we said we would call the police??? Your 'Manager' told us that it was theft and SHE would call the police. I explained that we were happy to pay for what we had drunk and eaten, but NOT the food that was clearly not eaten. I told your 'manager' that it was NOT a criminal matter as there was no 'theft'. The 'Theft' that she had accused us of!!! Another training need! And to say we said we would walk out?? Why would we say that when we have a show in the same building within 20 mins!!?? Another lie to cover the issues that we were trying to highlight on the evening. We wanted it to be resolved ammicaby but your 'manager' was so abrupt and rude, this is the result. We raised these issues at your 'courtesy check' to the same young lady that later introduced herself to us as the manager. All she said was "oh, OK, well the batter is cooked, it's yellow because of the tumeric and we haven't had any other complaints about the Pork... so is everything else ok?". She then walked off. There was no apology and no inclination to sort the issues. Clearly in need of training. The pork chops were cheap and dry and we felt 10% off for an already overpriced, not eaten meal, was not good enough. The lies in your response are more concerning than dealing with the issues we highlighted. And then to say "You will not be dining here again".. too right!! We would never want to! It was a joke and ruined the evening. Huge disappointment
撰写日期:2023年8月6日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。

Rachael Suley
12 条分享
1.0 分,共 5 分
2023年7月 • 家庭
Awful experience, food was below par & the service we experienced from the female manager was truly horrific and unprofessional! Even the table next to us made a point of saying how unprofessional she was & seemed to be on some sort of a power trip! Genuinely the worst service we have ever encountered.

This was the 3rd show we have booked with family & friends this year (the other 2 times we’re great!) show & food was brilliant previously ! But the restaurant service 100 percent ruined our evening this time all because of the new female manager. (The rest of the staff were very polite and helpful)

We had pre booked the meal and table for 5.30 however we did call and let the restaurant know at 5.00 that we would be 20 minutes late (5.50) which we were informed by a gentleman on the phone that this would not be a problem at all as the show wasn’t due to start until 7.30 so plenty of time.

Upon arrival my husband had to drop us off to find parking which I explained to the waitress (not the manager) who showed us to our table- again it was 5.50 and she said this was not a problem (restaurant not busy) and that she would take our drink order and come over for my husbands order once he was sat at the table, my father asked if the fish he had pre ordered was haddock? The nice young lady explained she wasn’t sure she would ask the chef & made a point that it was all cooked fresh.. so my father asked if possible then could he have it skinned both sides before battered if it wasn’t too much trouble? The waitress was polite and said she would ask.. the young lady had just walked off and as I was just taking my jacket off, the manager and another gentleman came to the table with our food already!
I explained we had just arrived my husband was parking & the young lady who had just passed them after doing our drink order was going to ask if the fish could be skinned. The manager (who we didn’t know was the manager at the time) abruptly said no, the food has to come out otherwise there will be a back log of orders .. so I explained that my husband hasn’t even sat down yet nor have I taken my coat off and I was told on the phone at 5 that being 20 mins late would be fine as the show doesn’t start until 7.30 she said abruptly again ‘they will have to go under the heat lamp’ and stormed off!
Straight away we all looked at one another and thought if this is a sign of things to come .. (and it was!)

Once my husband arrived a few minutes later the food again came straight out,

Well, the pre order of £16 pork shoulder was in-fact dried up cheap pork chops, with what looked like microwave veg & not a-lot of it and out the packet microwave cheese sauce potato!
The fish batter wasn’t cooked in the middle …

When the manager came over to ask if everything was ok my father said the batter is not cooked in the middle as it oozed yellow and the manager argued it was cooked and that it was tumerick spice which the fish was seasoned in! She was not willing to accept that is wasn’t cooked! It wasn’t … it just wasn’t cooked, not tumerick nor did it taste of tumerick it was uncooked batter. It didn’t even state tumerick on the menu either .. The manager didn’t offer for another bit of fish or anything else she just said is everyone else’s meals ok? I said no the pork shoulder isn’t pork shoulder, it’s pork chops and they were very dry and tasteless (you could taste they had been frozen and cooked - cheap and awful) I was then told this was because they had been under the heat lamp (again no apology and no denying it wasn’t shoulder of pork she ignored my question!, no offer for anything else) the attitude she had was awful and she should not be front of house:
We didn’t want our night ruined, it was my fathers 70th and I was embarrassed I had recommended the restaurant and we had driven over an hour to get there :: myself and my father didn’t eat the meals and my husband and mother just about managed there’s.
When the plates were being cleared by a gentleman he was very apologetic really nice chap and he even said he agreed! The pork chops was not shoulder of pork as advertised and agreed they looked dry,cheap and awful, he didn’t know where tumerick on the fish came from either as we explained it doesn’t say that on the menu and the batter just wasn’t cooked, he said you shouldnt have to pay for the meals you didn’t eat which we agreed and he said he would ask his manager to come over ..

Th manager was the rude woman waiting on us previously!
straight away she said because you didn’t eat 2 of the meals I will take 10 percent off (very rudely and rolling her eyes) and she had the card machine in hand already! She wouldn’t answer my question when I asked why have you advertised it as shoulder of pork and it’s actually cheap pork chops, I explained when we came in February (different manager then) the food was not only delicious it was served with fresh veg a jug of sauce and crackling! She argued it’s already been served like this?! This time is was 2 cheap bits of dry pork and very poor and tasteless yet you’re charging £16 the same! She couldn’t respond and just said if you don’t pay it’s theft and would call the police! ! I said it’s not theft we haven’t refused to pay either and actually it’s a civil matter and we shouldn’t have to pay for 2 meals we did not eat and we complained about half way through which she refused to do anything about! Whilst this was happening the deserts arrived and we said please them send them back we will pay for the 2 meals and that’s it and our drinks; Once we paid the rude manager rudely & loudly said you won’t be eating here again as your all bared to which I responded you haven’t got to tell us! We would never eat here again! Your attitude stinks and the fact that your left to manage this place and work alongside the public with your attitude is seriously questionable and very damaging I’m sure for the business. She kept tutting and rolling her eyes like a stroppy teenager! Truly awful! I would not leave her in charge of a flip flop let alone a restaurant full of customers! Zero customer skills, serious attitude and such a shame as the last 2 times is the reason we booked the 3rd.

Absolutely disgraceful. 2 other tables nearby agreed so I’m sure they too will leave a review like us of the poor experience.

The shows at spa pavilion however and the rest of the staff went above and beyond it’s just the female manager and I can see there is already other complaints about her: No surprise there at all.
撰写日期:2023年7月30日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 Tripadvisor LLC 的观点。 Tripadvisor 对点评进行检查。
You are under the misapprehension that you were speaking to our manager, but it was not, in fact, our manager, who attended your table. Regrettably, she was not able to speak to you at any point, all night – which was actually explained to you at the time. With all due respect: You did arrive a full 30m late for your table, and although you are quite right in saying that the show did not start until 7:30PM, your late arrival did impact our other bookings, as we had a full restaurant on Saturday. Your food was cooked fresh to order, which is why it had to be put under the heat lamp until you were ready for it. We could not have microwaved you a fresh portion, as the food is not pre-packaged or microwaved, as you allege. The gentleman who cleared your plates was one of our supervisors - who our General Manager has spoken to, since Saturday night. He has assured her that he didn't promise any complimentary meals, nor did he say that our Manager would come over to speak to you. To re-iterate: You did not speak with our manager, all night, so the title and the content of your review is incorrect, and misleading. We cannot see the “other complaints about her” that you have made reference to. Any issues raised in previous reviews have been addressed, and do not pertain to any particular member of staff. We're actually rather upset that so much of your review is untruthful – particularly, as you say that your previous visits have been “brilliant”. Our manager has full confidence and trust in her staff, and finds it extremely hard to believe they would act in the manner you claim your waitress did. Our other reviews support this – with numerous comments about how attentive and friendly our wait staff always are. The threat to call the police was made by you, and not by our staff! (You also said: “Just to let you know: We can just walk out without paying!”) You had eaten all of your food, and did not make us aware of any issues until your plates were cleared away. Nevertheless, we offered the 10% discount by way of a goodwill gesture, but we did not feel this was warranted.
撰写日期:2023年8月1日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

显示第 110 页的结果,共 215
这是您的 Tripadvisor 详情页吗?
拥有或管理这家酒店? 免费获取您的详情页以便回复点评、更新资料或者进行其他操作。
认领您的详情页

The Spa Pavilion (费力克斯托) - 旅游景点点评 - Tripadvisor

费力克斯托所有酒店费力克斯托酒店优惠费力克斯托限时优惠酒店
费力克斯托所有观光景点在费力克斯托的剧院与音乐会
美食机票旅行故事邮轮