Heatherslaw Corn Mill

Heatherslaw Corn Mill(Cornhill on Tweed)

Heatherslaw Corn Mill
4.5
特色商店与礼品店 • 专业博物馆 • 历史博物馆
阅读更多
上午10:00 - 下午5:00
星期一
上午10:00 - 下午5:00
星期二
上午10:00 - 下午5:00
星期三
上午10:00 - 下午5:00
星期四
上午10:00 - 下午5:00
星期五
上午10:00 - 下午5:00
星期六
上午10:00 - 下午5:00
星期日
上午10:00 - 下午5:00
写点评
相关信息
建议时长
1-2 小时
建议修改以优化页面内容。
完善此详情页

体验附近景点的最佳方式


4.5
115 条点评
极佳
76
非常好
26
一般
8
较差
2
很糟糕
3

An_Old_Burian
英国诺威奇1,180 条分享
2022年6月
Heatherslaw is clearly being well maintained and it offers a very interesting insight into the way agricultural lives were intertwined during its operational life. We had the benefit of a a guided tour and would recommend this option
撰写日期:2022年6月23日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

James G
3 条分享
2022年4月 • 家庭
Had a great visit to the mill. The Miller was able to keep the kids interested in how the milling process works.

It's not a huge mill, but a great experience.
撰写日期:2022年4月23日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

hsasmith
英国纽卡斯尔801 条分享
2022年4月 • 夫妻情侣
Stopped here after visiting etal and on our way to our holtel for the night. Nice little place but the water wheel wasn't working.
撰写日期:2022年4月17日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Mark P
英国Hampshire1,508 条分享
2022年3月
Visited the mill after calling in at Ford and Etal.

Bought some porridge to take away as a reminder of my visit. Better than many other souvenirs.
撰写日期:2022年4月10日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

alsaldevon
Devon92 条分享
2022年4月
It should not be open if it is not fully functioning.We arrived and paid the requested entry admission, assuming that we were on a guided and instructive tour. The only information we received was when we were directed to an area of notice boards and then we were to make our way to the upper floor and then to the lower floor. The place is full of old equipment used in the milling process but without an experienced guide we were at a loss to fully understand the process.We therefore made our way back to the entrance and when we enquired which one of them was the Miller, were told he was off sick with Covid.
撰写日期:2022年4月7日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your visit. It is a very old Mill, and there are occasions when it is not operational, usually because the water levels in the river are either too high or too low. We always advise people of this and most people still have a thoroughly interesting visit. Unfortunately, as with many other places, we are still affected by issues due to Covid on occasion. We are very happy to speak to you about your visit and your experience, please contact us: tourism@ford-and-etal.co.uk
撰写日期:2022年4月11日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Donna M
1 条分享
2022年2月 • 家庭
We arrived at the Mill at 1pm 22 Feb, after seeing it was open on the Web site. We had lunch in the cafe which was excellent & decided to look around the Mill. There was a sign on the door saying it was open & the door was open, so we went inside. After about 10 minutes a woman came & informed us it was closed and we had to leave. We apologised and explained the sign said it was open so we didn’t realise it was closed, to which she replied “I would have thought the fact that no one was in here and the lights were off would have given it away!” She then told other visitors that she had to tell us to leave, who informed us they had heard we’d been “told off”. Working in a customer focused business myself, I don’t find this a suitable level of customer service, nor a polite way to deal with the general public, who visit & spend their money at the Mill. I believe serious customer focus training is required in preparation for when the Mill is open. However the coffee shop is a must, as the selection of food & level of service is exemplary.
撰写日期:2022年2月23日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Dear Tripadvisor Listing Owner, Thank you for taking the time to write a management response on Tripadvisor. Unfortunately, we cannot publish your response because it does not meet Tripadvisor's Management Response Guidelines . We hope you will consider resubmitting a response which meets our posting criteria using the management response form on our site. Your original text is included below for your convenience. Tripadvisor Support Team If you have a moment, we'd like to get your feedback on your experience with this short survey. Thank you! ________________________________________ Heatherslaw Corn Mill Cornhill on Tweed Owner response 838317389 I am very sorry that you do not feel you were dealt with politely when you visited before we were open for the 2022 season. We opened five weeks after your visit on 28th March. The opening times are listed on our website. The front door was unlocked, but not open because staff were cleaning in preparation for our opening. Access to the mill is by admission fee via the shop, it did not occur to us that someone would enter via a fire door without first paying or speaking to a staff member. There were many indications that the Mill was not open to the public, including signage piled up at the entrance, boxes lying around, no lights and no staff to welcome you. The staff member in question was alarmed to find someone wandering inside the mill when it was clearly closed as this would have health and safety implications. We take pleasure in welcoming people to this working heritage mill in season and during opening hours.
撰写日期:2022年5月13日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

jo l
英国Kirkbymoorside6 条分享
2021年10月
We had a lovely visit to the Mill before our trip on the steam train to Etal. The mill wasn't working sadly at the time we arrived but the lady in the shop chatted to us about this and was so very welcoming and friendly. The mill was a great visit anyway and we found it very interesting. The shop was nice at the end so we bought some flour and other goods to take home.
撰写日期:2021年10月22日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Ted
英国Birstall4 条分享
2021年9月 • 夫妻情侣
We came across this place and what a hidden delight it was with beautifully maintained buildings and facilities, the mill is smallish but the preservation team need to be congratulated on preserving this working water mill, the entrance is a fair price and contributes to its upkeep and helps ensure its future, it’s on three floors although access isn’t too bad as they have installed good stairways to each floor with handrails, the guy in the working mill was excellent and explained so much at a level that was easy to understand, his chat was interesting and he made the visit so much better due to his very pleasant and helpful attitude throughout, they have restored the mill so you can see it working and buy some of the flour that’s been milled there to go home and bake some real bread (yum yum) they have worked hard with informative posters and displays to make it a really good place to visit, there is a small cafe with friendly staff serving great hot and cold drinks as well as snacks and sandwiches etc, there is also a small gift shop with interesting things to buy, we didn’t get the time to try out the narrow gauge railway which runs several trips per day, the area around Heatherslaw is dotted with many things to do which would entertain almost everyone with the variety from Castles, nature reserves, Flodden battlefield, heavy horse centre etc search for tourism@ford-and-etal.co.uk to see the many things on offer in the area, well worth a visit!
撰写日期:2021年9月13日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Rovers09
Preston108 条分享
2021年8月
The workings of the mill are well explained on boards as you walk around and there are also interesting insights into its history and the lives of the people who lived and worked in the surrounding countryside. Very pleasant tearoom added to the visit.
撰写日期:2021年8月22日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Benjamin S
1 条分享
2021年7月 • 家庭
Lovingly restored working mill.

The miller took time to explain and engage the children in the workings of the mill, explaining them them the details and got them really interested in it.

Very fair price for a family ticket.

Parking is free and dogs are also welcome.
撰写日期:2021年7月27日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

显示第 110 页的结果,共 115
信息遗漏或有误?
建议修改以优化页面内容。
完善此详情页
关于Heatherslaw Corn Mill的常见问题

Heatherslaw Corn Mill的营业时间:
  • 日 - 六 上午10:00 - 下午5:00

Heatherslaw Corn Mill附近的酒店: 在 Tripadvisor 上查看Heatherslaw Corn Mill附近的所有酒店

Heatherslaw Corn Mill附近的餐厅: 在 Tripadvisor 上查看Heatherslaw Corn Mill附近的所有餐厅