Bearslake Inn

Bearslake Inn(Okehampton)

星期三
下午12:00 - 下午2:30
下午5:30 - 下午8:00
星期四
下午12:00 - 下午2:30
下午5:30 - 下午8:00
星期五
下午12:00 - 下午2:30
下午5:30 - 下午8:00
星期六
下午12:00 - 下午2:30
下午5:30 - 下午8:00
星期日
下午12:00 - 下午4:00
下午5:30 - 下午8:00
写点评

体验附近景点的最佳方式

区域
地址
附近的最佳景点玩乐
餐厅
在 # 公里范围内共找到 1 个地点
景点
在 # 公里范围内共找到 2 个地点

4.0
30 条点评
极佳
18
非常好
4
一般
2
较差
3
很糟糕
3

kev w
英国博德明5 条分享
My wife bought me a voucher to use last year at this delightful pub, phoned them today to rebook and said about the vouchers. The response was sorry they are out of date because you didn't use them during covid is your problem.
The lady said she has given people 2 years to use them it was last Christmas I was given them. I'm sure we were unable to go due to a lockdown and other circumstances.

Yes the voucher is out of date but even if you and the lockdown time to it when the pub was not open, the voucher should of been valid.

A response would be nice please.
撰写日期:2022年2月12日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

janette b
4 条分享
Holiday in Devon for 10 days and cycled Granite way for day out. Signs advertising Bearslake inn with opening times and distance " dine , stay and relax " so We made the detour to it. What a joke , went in to dine , just a pub lunch , hardly anyone in , told no chance , no room " Dine" asked if could have a drink , yes , but take it outside " Stay " , " relax " what a joke . Worst pub ever been too , went to highwayman instead and despite 10 min to closing , made us very welcome and fed us.
撰写日期:2021年9月13日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Dear Janette B, We are disappointed to hear that you didn’t enjoy your visit to Bearslake Inn, although we not wholly surprised, as the tone of your review is rude and offensive! Although if you are going to write a review then it should at least reflect the facts which yours doesn’t. You very helpfully included a photo you had taken of the signage on the granite way advertising our opening times (which we do keep updated!). Did you take this one the way down from the granite way to us or on the way back up as either way you don’t appear to have actually read it!? The top sign advertises the opening hours for the current season, the bottom sign explains that the above times may be subject to short/late notice changes as a result of Covid and the continuing impact this is having. For that reason it also invites potential patrons to phone ahead before making a special journey to us. You arrived at lunch and unbeknown to you the inside of our pub is deceptively big with scores of seats across many different rooms/areas and so whilst upon entry the bar area itself may appear to have hardly anyone in, we were in fact fully booked for lunch which was the reason why you were told we had no spare capacity. People, generally, need to understand that in the current Covid climate there simply may not be availability if you walk in expecting to eat. We will always do our best but cannot guarantee to be able to serve you unless you have booked with us. You asked about drinks and as we were only serving food inside, with all our tables booked, this was why we said yes of course you could have drinks although it would have to be outside where we had table capacity for you to sit. Now why should that have been such an issue for you when you have just been outside cycling the granite way? We have “private messaged” you to discuss your experience and you couldn’t be bother to reply…says a lot about the individual writing this review we think! We take offense at the “worst pub ever” comment as we have a high number of customers who enjoy what we do and have to offer, as is evidenced by the very many recent positive reviews on this site. We are sorry that Bearslake was not for you although thanks for giving us a try. Lisa, Julian, Poppy and the Bearslake team.
撰写日期:2021年9月15日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Tom W
英国考文垂25 条分享
2021年8月
Really enjoyed our stay, the room was spotlessly clean and tidy with traditional furniture and fittings. We had a room with a Juliet balcony and the view was beautiful. The host and staff were very attentive and friendly. Food in the Pub/restaurant was excellent.
撰写日期:2021年8月23日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Dear K2559Tlthomassw Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us here at Bearslake Inn, our housekeeping staff work very hard on keeping the Inn and rooms spotlessly clean. We are glad you also enjoyed our locally produced food and we ope we can welcome you back to our Dartmoor Thatched Inn very soon With very best wishes Lisa, Julian, Poppy and the Bearslake team
撰写日期:2021年9月15日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

clive H
英国比迪福德211 条分享
2021年5月
Stopped here late saturday afternoon for a coffee there were four of us and there were only tables available outside which was fine the building and the outside was a lovely setting but the young lady severing us was aggressive and abrupt and would have have been really easy to get into a argument with her so i lot of training us needed also the two lattes were cold and i ordered a americano and had a black coffee when i said i had ordered a americano she said no you ordered a black coffee she did get me some milk to go with the coffee but again abrupt.
撰写日期:2021年5月23日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Dear Clive H, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our lovely setting that is our 13th Century Thatched pub and delightful garden with stream running through. We are although disappointed to hear that you felt your server was aggressive and abrupt. We are running on a skeleton staff due to government requirements to socially distance staff and customers alike to keep everyone safe during the Covid pandemic, Although that said, it’s never acceptable to be to be aggressive and we are sorry if you felt your server came across that way, we will address this as part of ongoing staff training. Regarding your comments that your lattes were ‘cold’, there is an optimum temperature and contrary to popular belief coffee should not be served piping hot for two reasons, one you can scald yourself if coffee is served too hot, and two it can kill the aroma and taste from the beans. Regarding your last point about you ordering an Americano and were expecting to get a black coffee but with milk, an Americano is a black coffee only and traditionally ISN’T served with milk so she was correct to advise you of this although as you have acknowledged she did get you some milk and at no extra charge either.
撰写日期:2021年6月8日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

MacDayne
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates6 条分享
2020年7月 • 夫妻情侣
Great beer garden. The food at dinner was amazing, beautifully cooked cod and smooth delicious pate. Finished off with local cheeseboard with quince and prunes. Stopped in by chance and so glad we did. Back again today for another treat.
撰写日期:2020年7月30日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Thank you for sharing your recent experiences with dining with us at Bearslake Inn, our kitchen team work very hard to pick the best local produce and this is also replicated in our bar offering too, so we are pleased you enjoyed the meal and beer. Our team work really hard, especially during these challenging times to make every visit to the Bearslake Inn memorable or our customers and it means a lot when their hard work is recognised. With very best wishes and we hope we can welcome you back to the Dartmoor Thatched Inn soon Lisa, Julian, Poppy and the Bearslake team
撰写日期:2020年9月4日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

emma h
英国普利茅斯121 条分享
2019年6月 • 家庭
What a stunning pub. A breathtaking exterior with an incredible thatched roof. Over 700 years old but so modern inside. Tastefully decorated, clean and cosy interior.
Super friendly staff and a very dog friendly establishment. Poppy, the prettiest pub pooch was a delight. Next time I will definately time our visit to have more than just drinks.
撰写日期:2019年7月2日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Dear Emma and Frank it was lovely to meet you both and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Bearslake Inn, and what lovely photos. Poppy is very much looking forward to meeting Frank again :) Best wishes Julian, Lisa, Poppy and the Bearslake family
撰写日期:2019年7月3日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

kbaker627
英国滨海韦斯顿158 条分享
2019年3月 • 商务型
We stopped here at 2 25 and food served till 230pm, the guy behind the bar although really quiet said not a problem and helped us to a menu and drinks, food was prompt crab cakes a bit overdone but main was lovely as pictured
Part of the heating had gone but he moved us to another part of pub next to fire he was very attentive
撰写日期:2019年3月20日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

BB-Bill8465
英国Chillaton2 条分享
2018年10月 • 家庭
This used to be such a nice place....but no more. Surly, rude and incompetent staff coupled with some of the slowest service ever experienced made this a real night to forget. Some advice to the owners, as I can only assume it has changed hands, if someone books a table in the restaurant don’t put them in the bar. Have the waitress read the menu so she doesn’t have to argue with customers when she hasn’t brought all components of a dish. Buy the kitchen staff and waitress a watch - don’t tell customers that the pie of the day (which was soup with some meaty lumps and an undercooked pastry lid) takes 35 minutes to cook when they have already been waiting over an hour since ordering. Oh if you don’t really want customer feedback then don’t ask.
撰写日期:2018年10月9日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Dear BB Bill We are sorry to hear your recent experience at the Bearslake Inn did not meet your expectations. We do ask at time of booking if you would like to be in the restaurant or bar area and this had not been specified, however if you had raised this at the time we would of course of been happy to move you into our restaurant. Our pie of the day is freshly cooked each day and currently is a venison pie, last night we sold 9 venison pies and all other tables complemented on how nice they were, in fact we have received TripAdvisor reviews specifically about how incredible the venison pie is. We had a lot of walk in bookings last night which did cause a bit of a wait on food, we did apologise for the wait and also gave you a complimentary birthday cake to make up for the wait you had. Your table was service checked by our waitress and when she asked if everything was alright with the meal you refused to answer her, so then the owner Julian came out to ask if everything was OK with your meals and you said everything was OK apart from the wait which we did apologise for. We understand that you would have preferred something different, so perhaps Bearslake is not for you, but thanks for giving us a try.
撰写日期:2018年10月10日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Barry N
英国Devoran8 条分享
2018年10月 • 好友
After being recommended to this pub for its food, we were looking forward to our visit today.

There were six adults and a baby and we were accommodated, without booking, in a small back room, that for some reason was very smokey from an unlit wood burner.

The menu was limited to five or six choices, including a roast beef option which certainly looked appetising, garlic roasted potatoes, Yorkshire pudding, horseradish sauce and vegetables.

One of the group ordered crab cakes as a starter to arrive at the same time as the main course. This never appeared!

The main courses appeared, minus the Yorkshire puddings which we had to ask for. No horseradish sauce arrived.

The beef was very good, but the potatoes were hard and tasted as though they had been sitting for some time, along with the Yorkshire’s.

With a small menu I would have thought that the food would have been really good, especially as the roast beef was being charged at £14.

At no stage were we asked if our food was okay, if I had been asked, I would have mentioned my disappointment.

If I hadn’t been so hungry after a walk on Dartmoor, I would have sent it back.

Lovely venue, a shame about the food.
撰写日期:2018年10月7日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Ned4898
英国Callington7 条分享
2018年9月 • 夫妻情侣
Watch your head!! low beams, but these go with the age and character of the building.
The staff were very attentive and friendly, good wholesome food, comfortable room.
Overall a lovely dog friendly place to stay or eat
撰写日期:2018年9月15日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Dear Ned Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit to Bearslake Inn, and yes watch your head our 13th century quintessential Devon thatched longhouse Inn is full of low beams and oozing character :) We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your food and the hospitality and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Bearslake Inn again. With very best wishes Lisa, Julian and all the staff at the Bearslake Inn
撰写日期:2018年9月15日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

显示第 110 页的结果,共 30
信息遗漏或有误?
建议修改以优化页面内容。
完善此详情页
关于Bearslake Inn的常见问题

Bearslake Inn的营业时间:
  • 日 - 日 下午12:00 - 下午4:00
  • 三 - 日 下午5:30 - 下午8:00
  • 三 - 六 下午12:00 - 下午2:30

Bearslake Inn附近的酒店: 在 Tripadvisor 上查看Bearslake Inn附近的所有酒店

Bearslake Inn附近的餐厅: 在 Tripadvisor 上查看Bearslake Inn附近的所有餐厅