Chapel In The Glen

Chapel In The Glen(盖林柏格)

Chapel In The Glen
4
上午10:00 - 下午6:00
星期一
上午10:00 - 下午6:00
星期二
上午10:00 - 下午6:00
星期三
上午10:00 - 下午6:00
星期四
上午10:00 - 下午6:00
星期五
上午10:00 - 下午6:00
星期六
上午10:00 - 下午6:00
星期日
下午12:00 - 下午5:00
区域
地址

4.0
53 条点评
极佳
34
非常好
5
一般
5
较差
6
很糟糕
3

BJarv2016
肯塔基列克星敦11 条分享
Great place for an intimate wedding
2019年4月 • 夫妻情侣
My husband and I just renewed our wedding vows after celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary in January 2019. We originally got married in Vegas, just the 2 of us. This time we wanted our family there to help us celebrate - it was perfect. The chapel is beautiful and everyone was wonderful to work with. They stayed in contact throughout the process and we most helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend for anyone who wants a small, beautiful ceremony.
撰写日期:2019年4月18日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

YC2
1 条分享
Absolutely Wonderful Wedding Chapel!
2019年3月 • 夫妻情侣
We couldn't ask for a better place to be married. The staff was amazing, the photographer was so attentive to what we wanted and the minister was so warm, caring and heartfelt! If you are looking to get married in Gatlinburg we highly recommend this quaint log chapel... thank you to the Chapel In The Glen! We highly recommend you.
撰写日期:2019年3月20日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Karen W
6 条分享
Beautiful.chapel, setting and budget friendly
2017年11月 • 夫妻情侣
I've been to the Chapel in the Glen twice. Once when I got married and then returned for my younger brother to wed there. Such a beautiful chapel. It is very intimate and pretty and not cheesy like some of the other wedding chapels I've seen. I would and have recommended them to others. It is a place of beautiful memories for me. I'm sure if anyone reads my review and chooses the Chapel they will love it too.
撰写日期:2018年10月18日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Ron S
伊利诺伊州Illinois City41 条分享
We got married
2018年1月 • 家庭
We was here in aug 2016 we really liked the chapel as well as the scenery for pictures I recommend this place to a small gathering of people
撰写日期:2018年1月10日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Thank you very much! Please be sure to visit us anytime you are in the Gatlinburg area!
撰写日期:2018年1月12日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Jay Bird
乔治亚Ranger41 条分享
Eclipse Wedding!!!!
2017年8月 • 夫妻情侣
Hey lets Elope and get married during the Eclipse. With just a week to plan a short get away, we needed to find a place fast. This place fit the bill perfectly. There was only 4 of us. My Bride and I and her 2 sons. They accommodated our wishs we had a short service and were on our way to see the total Eclipse. Yes they don't let you take pictures but they are upfront about before you book. They have some packages phots included and will also take a photo with your cell phone so you can post online. All in all they were very accommodating and help for out quick elopment
撰写日期:2017年9月5日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Stephen C
密歇根卡拉马祖县117 条分享
Rush Rush Rush, carbon copy routine.
2017年7月
It became very clear to me when we first pulled in that this was not going to be the experience the couple we came with thought it would be. We were early, (its what we do). they made us leave the parking lot so we did not interfere with the other couple that was there first. (They had three cars so we would not have been in the way. They rush you in. Because I am "aware" and ordained I can tell when something is truly from the heart or is just a bunch of words on the paper. This minister walked away from the couple and started to pray, walking around the room and looking out the windows like his mind was elsewhere. They would not let us sit in the front row. something about our view would be better from the second row. Do what??? they rushed us out and told us the couple were having pictures done and would be down shortly. The carpets needed to be cleaned and the pews have not been dusted in a long time. The bathrooms were clean but need to be updated.
撰写日期:2017年7月24日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
I am so sorry for what you experienced, however, you obviously have the wrong chapel. We would never tell any of our guests that they cannot be seated in the front pew and our wonderful ordained minister, Reverend William Anderson, is the most attentive minister anyone could ask for when it comes to a wedding ceremony. He takes the time to speak to the bride and groom individually. His ceremonies are to be cherished and I can honestly say that everyone that has the honor of having Reverend Anderson marry them are indeed happy and grateful that they shared their special day with Reverend Anderson. Also, our carpets are in perfect condition and we clean the chapel on a daily basis. We have an authentic log wedding chapel and the bathrooms are, well, log wedding chapel bathrooms. I do wish though that the couple getting married that you were with would have chosen our chapel - they would have been very pleased.
撰写日期:2017年7月26日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Jamie Schutz
印第安那埃文斯维尔17 条分享
Wedding ceremony in Gazebo
2016年9月 • 夫妻情侣
It was a very beautiful setting! All the staff were beyond helpful and accommodating, especially so since I was planning a destination wedding ceremony. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect place for our special day!
撰写日期:2017年1月21日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

kmhs1618
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States1 条分享
Absolute worst place possible to have a wedding.
2016年10月 • 夫妻情侣
PLEASE READ: This place was absolutely terrible. That's actually an understatement. First off, we were literally rushed the entire time. There was one point I had to pee, and they told me I couldn't because it didn't fit within their time constraints. Also, I asked if I could leave a pack in their dressing room/office area, but they refused. We were supposed to have a wedding, a special moment for peoples lives, and they didn't seem to care. They actually seemed annoyed by us.

Here's my BIGGEST issue. They wouldn't allow anyone to take pictures. You can't even opt out of having a photographer. So the ONLY way you can get pictures is from them. However, this is where they rip you off. Get this, their photographer takes pictures that are slightly better than that of a camera phone. I'm not exaggerating. Their resolution is only sightly better. I can take a picture from my phone, and it will automatically upload online, full size and resolution, for access immediately. That all happens within seconds. THESE people, do you know how much they charge just to download ONE full size image. $50. Yes. That's right. If you want to download ONE picture at full resolution they charge you $50..per picture. I'm beyond furious at this. How can someone rip people off so bad. Pictures are one of the most important parts of a wedding, and they know this. That's why they're charging this amount. It is disgraceful that they would take advantage of people this much. If you want 50 pictures, that's $2,500 just to download them all. I can take 50 pictures with my phone and have them uploaded in 1 minute. Can you imagine if I charged people $2,500 for that?

Seriously. Stay away from this place. It is run by the rudest people who are only trying to pry money from your pockets. LOOK AT THEIR RESPONSES TO CUSTOMERS!!!! They're blaming the people who get married at their chapel, instead of actually taking responsibility for their poorly run business. It's outrageous. They overbook their weddings, so while we were having our reception, another group was already there awkwardly waiting for us. I just can't believe how poorly these people operate their business. Please, for the love of God, do not get married here. Every single review that you see positive is fake and I can guarantee it. Don't ruin your wedding day, don't get married here.
撰写日期:2016年12月26日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Ryan, Our chapels perform thousands of weddings every year, and we have been doing this for more than twenty years. While the great majority of our couples and families are very pleased with the services we provide, we have learned that we will always be faced with those people we will just not be able to make happy. And usually, this comes from a family member who was not involved in making the arrangements, but feels a need to later become involved. We accept this as a part of doing business. Often we do find it necessary to schedule weddings close together, as many chapels do. We’re sorry you didn’t plan ahead for your bathroom needs. We have strict policies against leaving personal articles in our bathrooms or offices because we do not have proper security to protect items left behind. We do not want to be responsible should items go missing. We are upfront about our photo policies. We have had our photo policies in place for decades and there are many reasons we do not allow photography. Your mother chose not to purchase a package that included more photos at very reasonable prices. You did contact our office to apologize and assured us that you made a mistake and would remove all of your reviews. Unfortunately this review has not been removed.
撰写日期:2017年9月7日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Sheila C
1 条分享
What a Gem!
2016年6月 • 夫妻情侣
Hands down the cutest chapel you will find in town. Its a Log Cabin style chalet chapel, the surrounding is adorable and in a private setting. Do yourselves a favor : on the search engine look for google instant street view and type the address and it will pop up a real live image of the Chapel. This is what convinced me since I live out of state.

I got married on June, 2016 and I didn't want to do what everyone else does( Party, reception and an expensive honeymoon), simple is the best. I didn't want to spend thousands. I got married on this Chapel and booked 4 days in this cute adorable Honeymoon cabin in the woods at the top of the mountain for less than $100 a night with taxes included on vrbo. I think this chapel is a gem and the cabin I found a bargain. The cabin was Valeria's Beary tale cabin located in Sky Harbor in Gatlinburg.
撰写日期:2016年11月2日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Thank you very much for your very kind words. We are blessed beyond words with every couple that we have the honor of marrying at our chapel and we strive to make their day the happiest and most memorable day for them. Again, thank you very much!
撰写日期:2016年11月3日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Kimberlee L
Dushore, Pennsylvania67 条分享
Beautiful
2016年9月 • 家庭
We loved looking at all the little and old churches here in Tennessee very beautiful great place for a wedding
撰写日期:2016年10月19日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Thank you very much for your very kind words about our chapel. We hope you will be back to visit!
撰写日期:2016年11月3日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

显示第 110 页的结果,共 53
信息遗漏或有误?
建议修改以优化页面内容。
完善此详情页