Escape Room Tucson

Escape Room Tucson(图森)

Escape Room Tucson
4
下午1:00 - 下午6:00
星期一
下午1:00 - 下午6:00
星期三
下午1:00 - 下午6:00
星期四
下午1:00 - 下午6:00
星期五
下午5:00 - 下午10:00
星期六
下午5:00 - 下午10:00
星期日
下午1:00 - 下午5:00
相关信息
建议时长
1-2 小时
建议修改以优化页面内容。
完善此详情页

4.0
24 条点评
极佳
12
非常好
5
一般
3
较差
3
很糟糕
1

Patricia C
新墨西哥拉斯克鲁塞斯61 条分享
First timers
2018年12月 • 夫妻情侣
Spending New Years in Tucson and was looking for things to do for 2 couples. We reserved our time, but one of us fell ill and could not participate. They were very accommodating, and allowed us to reschedule later in the day. We were still only to participate with 3, but had a great time. The gamemaster did give us assistance as requested, but we failed our mission, but it was great fun.
撰写日期:2019年1月2日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

LtheNinjaPirate
亚利桑那凤凰城292 条分享
Good Team Builder
2018年9月 • 商务型
Did the Inside Job with a group from work and had a great time. The room was challenging, but we killed it!! Just kidding, the room won! It kinda spanked us but the experience was very worthwhile. We learned a lot about each other and it was good to see how people operate under (pretend) pressure.

There were 6 of us in the room plus the game master and I'd say that it felt a little crowded at times, but the smaller space was nice in the sense that all the clues were "right there" - sometimes a big room is too much space to search in jshort amount of time. I don't know what the limit is but I don't think that I would do that one with 8 or 9 people. Well, I take it back, maybe 8 skinny people would be ok, but 8 grown men....maybe too close for comfort.

We would definitely do a puzzle room again - just not sure if it will be this one. I love that it brought the team closer together, despite the fact that we did not solve the puzzle in time.

It's an interesting business model in the sense that they do not let you finish the room after you hit the 60 minute mark. It would have been nice to finish it, even if it took us 70 minutes but maybe their objective is to get you to come back and try again. They didn't push for a return visit, but maybe they'll send us something over email. I think that is the one thing I would change - people would walk out with a feeling of satisfaction if they felt like they completed something, even if it wasn't in record time - then the return visit would be focused on a different room and puzzle.
撰写日期:2018年9月13日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Theresa R
14 条分享
Fun, but Hard for Kids
2017年6月
We went with another family, it was fun and 12 years and over friendly. The person in the room with us kept in character the whole time, and gave us clues. It was a little hard for the kids, they were all between 10-12 years old. The area is descent, the parking lot was a little to dark at night. I didn't like that there was a person in the room with us the whole time. We've done others where we we're alone in the room, it was a lot more comfortable and fun.
撰写日期:2018年2月4日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Thank you for your review.
撰写日期:2018年2月6日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

kristin361
科罗拉多杜兰戈22 条分享
Choose another escape room
2017年12月 • 家庭
This family adventure started off to a bad start when we were told we didn't have a reservation when we arrived. Although that was corrected quickly, we were then told that there was an extra fee for our 9th person. This was aggravating since the reservation was called in well in advance. Then to top it off, we were given push back when we asked to use the bathroom!!! Mind you, all of these initial interactions were delivered to us by the owner with a serious attitude and a hint of distain. Give me a break! The other escape rooms I have been to were much more accomodating, not to mention friendly.
The owner of this establishment has a host of things to learn about treating people with kindness, respect, and making people feel welcome. Her tone tainted my experience (and I love escape rooms) and I will not be going back.
Our family had totally been looking forward to that experience, and we did enjoy the actual room, but the owner's lack of kindness ruined it for me.
I was not a fan of having the game master in the room with us. Other rooms I have been to don't do that. Other rooms also invite you to use the bathroom first, and remind you that you can leave the room anytime should you need to use the facilities.
Overall, I was clearly unimpressed.
撰写日期:2017年12月31日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
You are absolutely correct, even if you book in advance and bring an extra person, there is a charge for that extra person. We kindly explained that we have to keep on schedule and explained that you could leave the game to use the restroom. Your family was cheering and having fun in the game and erupted with excitement with laughter and clapping once you had won. Thank you for your review.
撰写日期:2018年2月6日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

betsnow
亚利桑那图森1,178 条分享
Redrum
2017年9月 • 好友
Red Rum Cottage was the bomb! Came here with the hubs and group of friends. None of us had done this sort of thing before, and we went in with no expectations. You have to arrive 15 minutes early to get checked in and watch the videos. They then take you to your room -- the premise being to work together to escape the room in one hour by finding clues, opening locks and collectively using your mind to get OUT! Obviously, I don't want to get into detail and spoil it for others but I can say it was a TON of fun. We went in with the goal of beating the record times they have posted out in the lobby area... we left not escaping, we were on the last clue when we ran out of time. Not sure if they were trying to make us feel better about ourselves but they told us Red Rum Cottage has a 15% success in escaping rate. You get a fun group photo at the end as well. The staff, particularly the spooky chick in our room were great... I did see a couple of other reviews where people thought the employees seemed irritated. There was one gal at the front who gave off that vibe for sure, but it did not detract from our fun since everyone else was great.

Side note, they have a basket of little Army men at the front where they sell they t shirts. The basket says to take one to support our troops. Any business doing something to bring awareness and support of our troops is awesome in my book.

We will be back, we are focused on giving it a second try and escaping the room!
撰写日期:2017年9月9日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
We're so pleased you had so much fun. Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
撰写日期:2017年9月10日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

WJSWRS
亚利桑那图森226 条分享
First time
2017年9月 • 夫妻情侣
My wife set up a trip to the Escape Room as a surprise outing with 4 other family members and this place is great! We were in the Red Rum room, you have 1 hour to find all the clues and get out! We didn't make it, just one clue away from getting out but this was so much fun! They had 3 other themed rooms with a Sleepy Hallow one coming soon! All the staff were great and we all want to go back and try another room.
撰写日期:2017年9月3日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
We're so pleased you had so much fun. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. See you again soon.
撰写日期:2017年9月10日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

TravelQueenAZ520
亚利桑那图森3 条分享
Set your expectations low!
2017年6月 • 家庭
Not a great experience, but would rate it a C for 3 reasons... liability waiver, impossible to solve with only 3 hints, Gamemaster is very involved and tip is expected... everyone wins. You cannot trust the time if this is the status quo.

We attended and we had to sign as "participants". The Escape Room does not share the liability waiver at any time when signing nor can it be found online.... you must ask! There is a low risk of danger, but this was one of the unknowns when starting out (found out out what it was after I left when talking to another person).

The room cannot be solved without a Gamemaster. This person stayed in the room to give hints (more than 12 given). We did ask for 2 hints at certain times, and we could then solve. Without the extra free hints, it was impossible... some things were way to obscure to figure out without the extra hints. If the hints were better, and we completed on our own, it would have been awesome.

Gamemaster stayed in the room and was very helpful. We were told they do not get paid and work for tips only. Seems like a scam to me... this cannot be solved without Gamemaster and they make sure most every room is solved!! The rates of completion were stated as 8%, which is not accurate... I felt it is more like the inverse ... of 92%. Would you tip as much if you did not solve the escape room or were very frustrated that the "logic" of the mini puzzles to solve were extremely vague?

It was fun for everyone, but this company really needs to dramatically improve the clues. For example, all keys should be marked so you know how to match the key to a specific lock. I did another room in the past and there were at least 40 keys to go through on 5 different locks (wasted so much time on this aspect). It is sold as a team builder, but not really the case. One person could be a leader to keep track of where all the clues were foun, to keep everything organized and to write down all letters and numbers found. This lead person would know all the pieces and share with everyone. Within our group, someone would find the clues in a locked cabinet but not announce it to the room... too busy solving it... Things were tossed aside that were needed later. Again, the Gamemaster had to be this leader to ensure those who were lost looked for the right clue. At times, the mechanical equipment failed even though we had the answer.

Lastly, 4 people is ideal... rooms are small and too many people means less for other people to get involved. Two people might be okay, but 3-4 is ideal.

The cost per person was okay, although kids under 16 should be discounted. Still not sure why cost is so high if Gamemaster is not paid... Bring a $5 or $10 bill to tip for the group experience.
撰写日期:2017年6月4日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Thank you for your review. Our waiver is on the counter right next to the sheet you signed in on, we're sorry you missed it as there are four of them on the counter. You mentioned an 8% escape rate, that was Cold War Espionage, a tribute room to my late husband. The escape rate is a true number, not everyone escaped that room, or any of our rooms. We're apologize for giving you too much help, we try to help those that struggle for too long. That particular room was intentionally extremely challenging as you were supposed to be solving a case as an FBI Agent. You had to dig to get the answers as that's what a real agent would need to do.
撰写日期:2017年9月10日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Pizazzle
亚利桑那马拉纳245 条分享
This will kick up the notch on FUN!
2017年5月 • 家庭
We had a great family experience trying to work together with others in a group to solve the mystery to get out of the room. Our ten year old surprised us with being able to crack 3 clues. He was superb. With 1 second left we escaped the Red Rum Cottage and had a blast! We are looking forward to trying another room soon. I definitely recommend this to families, co-workers and friends to use as a team building exercise.
撰写日期:2017年5月29日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
So pleased you had such a great time. Yay! Sounds like you have a super sleuth on your hands, way to go! Kids always do so much better that adults, but at 10 years old? Well done! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. See you again soon.
撰写日期:2017年5月31日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Sierra G
1 条分享
Great Fun and Very Mind Straining!
2016年12月 • 好友
I had an absolute blast doing this! The room was the Espionage one and while I can't spoil anything, I would have to say I had a lot of fun and would come back again!
撰写日期:2017年3月23日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
So pleased you had such a great time. Thank you so much for your wonderful review and keeping your case confidential, agent. See you again soon.
撰写日期:2017年5月31日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

clnblank
亚利桑那Sahuarita4 条分享
You should try these rooms!
2016年12月 • 家庭
My family played two of the escape rooms in December, Secret Society and Can you get away with Murder. I'm happy to say we escaped both rooms....one with literally 36 seconds left. The woman who runs this business has really pulled together her rooms quite well. They are well thought and logical, not easy but very logical. There is no prior knowledge or guesswork required in her rooms (at least the ones we have done). I will say these are some of the tougher rooms we have done but we thought it was excellently crafted together. My only complaint is in both room we tried something failed, a lock broke in the first room and two safes didn't work properly in the second. I imagine after so much use, sometimes things fail, but it is frustrating when it happens to you.
撰写日期:2017年2月20日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
We're so pleased you had fun. Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, from time to time, players accidentally reset things and we do our best to fix them as soon as possible to not interfere with your game.
撰写日期:2017年2月22日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

显示第 110 页的结果,共 24
信息遗漏或有误?
建议修改以优化页面内容。
完善此详情页