Built around 1267, Church of Saint Mary is the oldest building in town. Austere, red brick building surrounded by trees is located to the north-west of small, old market square. Original, three-nave hall church, built on base made of field stones with walls supported by small buttresses, undergone throughout the centuries, some modifications. In 15th century the brick vaulted hall choir was added, and in 1436 Duke of Pomerania, Branim VIII founded chapel named after him the "Branim Chapel". Around the same time square tower was built on the west side of the church, and on the north side of it, two chapels, Agnes and Mauritius, were constructed. At the turn of the 15th and 16th centuries apse closing church's presbytery was added. Last modification to church's silhouette took a place in 19th century when Mauritius chapel, at the north side of the church was, redesigned and converted into Wakenitz's hereditary burial, and Agneskapelle (Agnes Chapel), which has fallen into disrepair as early as the 16th century, was demolished. Polychrome, that once covered church's walls is nearly all gone. Of most interesting things that can be found inside of the church are medieval baptismal font from 13th century, Gothic Pieta and tombstone of Johannes Klinckenberch from 15th century, Renaissance epitaphs of Klaus von Schwerin and Barbara von den Osten, beautiful Baroque pulpit, Buchholz organ from 1838 and portal from the same century. On day of our visit church was still renovated both inside and outside. The interior of the church was plunged by darkness, and the scaffolding standing here and there additionally obscured the view. Pity, but if not for renovation, many monuments would have fallen into ruin, so there's nothing to complain about.
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论，并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。