这家酒店接受大型团体的游客入住(包括参加体育活动的团队)，但如果您是个人旅客，请注意!我和丈夫想在为期四周的旅程的最后一晚在这家酒店住上一晚，从塔斯瓦森渡轮码头(Tasswassen ferry terminal)开车去到酒店很方便，我们可以在那里待上几个小时，然后开车去机场搭飞机回家。很容易就能找到酒店，但这是它唯一的优势。在我们为期四周的旅行中，我们享受了令人惊叹的热情好客和住宿条件。但当我们到达这家酒店时，这位面无笑容、毫无帮助的男接待员却表现得再无私不过了。我们在几个月前就预订了房间，礼貌地要求住进一间安静、楼层高、尽可能不面向马路的房间。他马上告诉我们那是不可能的。酒店里的人都聚在一起，而且酒店已经客满了，我们的房间在楼上，面朝马路……没有问题，还没有道歉!我们很早就预订了，和那些没预订的没有什么区别。如果我们想要一张床过夜，我们根本没有资格拒绝!我们的房间面朝着一个建筑工地，从很早很早的早晨起，巨大的重型卡车和巨型卡车在6号路上行驶时发出的噪音就一直不绝于耳(见我的照片)。另外，这个房间有一个连接的门，所以在隔壁房间里的人群的噪音真的非常大，在深夜和第二天清晨里。房间里沉闷的深棕色的装饰急需更新，灰色的地毯需要好好打扫一下!浴室还算是可以，浴巾还很新，其他的肯定不行!互联网的连接速度慢得令人难以置信，而且参差不齐。早餐也很糟糕。总之，我们等不及要离开了。退房处的女接待员表示得很抱歉，也很乐于助人……这与她的男同事形成了鲜明的对比。作为会员，她立即提出给我一些免费积分，作为某种补偿(想必我们不是第一个这样的投诉!)我们很欣赏她的举动，但我怀疑，在这次经历之后，我们会不会再考虑再订这家酒店!你会从我其他的评论中看到，我总是非常热衷于给予一些溢美之词，而很少做出批判性的评论。但是我不得不说这家酒店真的很糟糕。它破坏了我们在美丽的加拿大的最后一夜。记得小心点!
Please let me start by apologizing to you for your unsatisfactory stay. This is not what we wish for our Guests to Experience.
Every reservation made with us is attended to in regards of requests. The request we received was that you wished a room away from the elevator. We assigned you a room away from the elevator and unfortunately we did not receive any other requests. I do apologize to you that your check in to our hotel was not welcoming and I have addressed this with the Guest Service Agent. Unfortunately that evening there were no other rooms available due to the groups in-house requiring the same type of rooms you reserved. With the hotel being sold out we unfortunately could not move you due to this.
Sadly, this effected the rest of your stay with us and I again do apologize to you.
Our hotel is known for our Guest Service and Quality in Cleanliness and our new Breakfast Bar has been a hit for a lot of our Guests who stay with us on a regular basis.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, the team is pleased to hear that your stay was good, and we do strive to deliver the best service to all our guest.
We are also pleased to hear that our breakfast menu was good and healthy, and I will let our breakfast ambassador know about the coffee.
We look forward to your next stay.
Guest Service Agent
酒店位置非常方便，还有电影院、冰球场和餐馆。距离机场和史蒂文森海滨只有10 - 20分钟的路程。工作人员真的很好，对我们很有帮助，房间很干净，早餐是我在假日酒店所吃过的最棒的早餐。总的来说，这是一次很好的体验。
Dear "Walter L",
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Holiday Inn Express and Suites Riverport Richmond.
The team is very pleased to learn that you had a very pleasant stay with us. We are also glad to hear that the location of the hotel works for you as well.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Guest Services Supervisor.
Thank you for taking time and writing to us about your stay. I am glad that you have had a pleasant experience with our staff. We are very fortunate to have suites available at our locale. Our Housekeepers take pride in making sure that the rooms are in top shape for our valued guest's arrival. Our Breakfast Ambassadors are on top of making sure that our guests have a great selection of food to start the day right. Has there been any instance that we could've made your stay better, I hope it was brought up during your stay?
Thank you for your warm and generous words. We look forward to your return.
Guest Services Agent