Thank you for review. You also reviewed us in Booking.com. It is unfortunate that you feel this way and we apologize if you had the impression that the staff does not care because if there is one thing we can be proud of it is our hard working staff. We work very hard every day, with no holidays 365 days of the whole year. It might be a case of misunderstanding because all our guests requests, for as long as we can grant it, we give it for free if we can afford to, otherwise we inform the guest if there is an extra charge. Beforehand, you requested for an upgrade to a beachfront room although you booked the Standard B, no sea view and no window room. It might be the language barrier or they might have been intimidated by you that they were not able to explain why we can't grant your request. If there was any availability, we would have granted your request but we were fully booked so we couldn't. Our restaurant deliveries are not always on time , so most likely at 8am, our delivery for the day is not yet in.and because February is a super peak month. Our suppliers run out of stocks especially of fresh produce.There are really days when we do not have stocks of ripe mangoes, watermelon,banana, lemon etc. Our staff will not enter your room unless you hang the "make up room sign". Some guests prefer to be inside the room while housekeeping is cleaning while others do not want any housekeeping for the whole duration of their stay. Ants will only be present if there is food. Our staff asked your partner if your room needs cleaning but your partner declined. You can ask the housekeeping staff for bug spray and to clean up the room. You can change the room safe combination for your safety and there are cctvs in the hallways. We also have an in house security in the evening until the morning. If you were not happy with your room on your first night, and if you asked for shortened stay we do grant a refund for reasonable requests. Our apologies if you did not have a good stay with us.
Thank you for staying with us. Our returning guests and their referrals are given a special discount if you book directly with us.We can't have it all, the hotel is centrally located and walking distance to every thing, restaurants, convenience shops, dive shops & bars so it can sometimes be noisy. The local government has not been strict in implementing the noise moratorium but noise levels of restos and bars should be down by 12MN. We hope to see you again in Zuzuni.