Aloha and thank you for providing us with valuable feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize for what appears an experience that was slightly below our normal quality of standards. We are actually in the process of replacing the mattresses of all the guest beds and it sounds like you were unfortunately placed in a room that has not received a new bed. I sincerely apologize for the disappointing sleep you received. When you return for a future visit, I am sure you will find the quality much improved.
As for the musty smell, we have been servicing all of the air conditioning units in the guest rooms which is customary during the more heavily used months during summer. With the increased humidity and higher occupancy, we practice a heightened maintenance program to change filters, service the interior of the units and ensure no mold or mildew is present in the units. We again apologize for the situations you encountered and know that on your return visit, you will notice a marked difference. We thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate the feedback we receive as it provides us with important information about your overall stay. We are so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable, and you felt the aloha of our team, our beautiful property and of course our wonderful location. Thanks for spending some of your precious time to see what we have available at our hotel. So happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our Yoga classes.
It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to serve you again in the future. Mahalo
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your feedback about our great location in Kailua-Kona and the great service from our staff. We hope to welcome you back again for another great stay! Mahalo
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel. I am so very sorry that the lack of communication between our team members spilled over onto your experience. There is no excuse for our team not be able to get you a fan or for you to have to make multiple calls to get a problem in your room corrected. Again, I am so very sorry that happened to you!
We are taking several steps to improve the speed and the communication to our team on the floors currently. We should have a much smoother process happening.
We would love to welcome you back to also enjoy our new look and feel as we will be starting a renovation within a few months.
Please feel free to reach out to us if we can ever welcome you back! We want to ensure you receive a King's welcome!
Mahalo nui loa,
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha for your recent stay as well as taking time to give me your feedback. Your valuable feedback helps identify areas of opportunity for us to improve the guest experience.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the views from your room and the destination amenity fees. Our amenity package is new and was designed to resolve many requests and complaints that we frequently heard from guests such as providing beach chairs and umbrellas, water, etc. We hope you were able to enjoy many of the items in the amenity fee. It is meant to add a great deal of value for our guests rather than just another fee. Our rates are comparable to similar hotels in our neighborhood, as we feel we provide some of the best value because of our prime location and personal service standards.
Though you have clearly stated that you will not be back, we hope that you will reconsider your decision and give us another opportunity in hopes we may alter your perception of our product and services. I am happy to tell you that we are finalizing plans for a renovation so hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience our new refreshed product. Mahalo
Thank you for your recent stay and for your feedback. We understand your feelings of needing to update and are happy to share that we are finalizing our plans for a renovation that will start within the upcoming months so we will have a fresh new look and feel very soon. The carpet with bumps and rolls will be gone very soon.
If you return to Kona and enjoy the downtown area, we would love the opportunity to serve you again and earn your perfect 10 stay grade.
We know you have many choices when it comes to hotels, we are sorry to have let you down and look forward to serving you in the future! Mahalo
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel and for your kind words about our staff. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we are finalizing plans to implement many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months.
Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we hope to reveal our refreshed improvements with you, whenever your travels bring you back to Kailua-Kona. Mahalo